You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 15: Burger Domination Wild Style!

in #steemit-ironchef6 years ago (edited)

Finally, a burger I can eat! I stop eating burgers like 3 years ago when I stop eating red meat and to be sincere I don't miss either of them. I would like to try this type of burgers, I eat seitan and tofu to replace meat but I never tried burgers made of veggies. They look really good!

Sort:  

It seems like just about anything can go in a veggie burger. I think the key is to figure out how to hold it all together. Sometimes that's a challenge, for me at least. I like seitan and tofu! Tofu with veggies would be really good, too! :D

I often make tofu nuggets with mandarin sauce. It taste good! Seitan its easy to make and you can make it taste the way you want. Still have to try tempeh.