You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 11: Wild Greens of My Childhood -- Curly Dock

in #steemit-ironchef6 years ago

Um! You know that I don’t like green dish but I like the way you decorated the food like a nest….good idea!

I know now that you like wild plants as your father. It’s very great memory during your childhood indeed. ;)

Sort:  

I think you would be surprised at this green dish, @tangmo. If you like the flavor of lemons and garlic, I think you would like this Curly Dock. It is so smooth and not bitter at all. I am so glad my father taught me my first wild plants to eat. He taught me gardening, too. And all of his relatives. Eating from the land was just a natural thing, as common to do as eating itself. But then I learned a lot more plants on my own -- and now he eats some of those! :D

Ah! I like the flavor of lemons and garlic and as far as it's not bitter, I would love to try this dish, for sure!

It's good to hear that you learned a lot more plants on your own and now your father eats some of those! That's very great! ;)