Steemit webcomic contest: Ninja dental academy

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

Hey, guys! What’s up? :D

Someone said comic contest? That's right! This is my entry to the steemit webcomic constest by @cobmaximus :D

ninja academy 2.png

This week the theme is ninja. I thought about drawing a few teeth practicing some justsu. So, we have six teeth with different personalities. Five of them are apprentices and the other is the sensei which nobody understands him when he speaks except for the yellow ninja.

I've seen a series called South Park in which I was inspired by a character called Kenny to make the sensei. The colors of their handkerchiefs are for the Ninja turtles although the teeth have nothing to do with them, haha. Now that I finish the comic, I realize that one of the colors is wrong. It is supposed to be orange and I colored it with yellow... Whoops! XD

ninja dental academy.png

Green ninja is a bit sensitive, haha​... Get it?... You know, sensitive tooth... Ok, never mind XD

Every time I do something like this, I always have a favorite character. In this case, it's the red ninja. It has the Apple and Cupcake personality (characters from other comics that I have drawn). This time, I made the comic a little bigger to avoid having troubles when reading it :D

Well, that’s all for tonight. Hope you liked it. Bye, guys! <3

Previous posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

hahaha it's funny the way you did the sensei, just like kenny xD! I can see now that it will be difficult to talk with that think in your mouth every time xD

He shows that you don't have the need to talk to get noticed XD

HA HA, VERY FUNNY! Love the way this comic looks😆❣️

Thank you, grandma! And congrats for winning the first place in the contest :D

Hi dear, I’m so sorry it took me so long to reply, I’ve been away from Steemit again for a few days, thank you as well friend ❣️

Must be hard to have ninja teeth! Everytime you'd smile, theyd vanish! 😂

Ba dum tss! Hahaha, you're right! XD