Sleepy Dolphin Comic Strip

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

Did you know that dolphins can rest one half of the brain at a time?

It makes sense since they are mammals who need air to breathe and also have to be constantly moving under the water. I don't want to go into the details of how it works and all that pretty much because as I've said before, this week is kinda busy and also the intention of the post is more on the comic/funny aspect of the fact.

As most of my comics, I like to explain how this comic came to be. While driving home I usually like to think of what comic to draw today. Sometimes great ideas come to mind, sometimes is just blank thoughts. I kinda wanted to draw a very simple comic, just one frame... but calling a comic simple because is just one frame long is an understatement. In fact, making a funny comic in just one frame is very challenging. You have to deliver the joke quick. The images need to be clear enough to make sure everyone understands the context before, during and after. You have to balance the amount of text with the image... That's why making good memes is also kinda challenging.

That's it for today's quick comic. If you haven't tried making a single frame comic, I invite you to try it out :D

Remember, I'm running a Discord server and also a Facebook group with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics

Until next time!


<a href=https://discordapp.com/invite/mDSzBp5>![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTqhgxX2FBsVMkhaZAnrpUy4TRJeZtxkuA9JKDGTaPP4Z/image.png) </a>

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

@cobmaximus your post make me smile :)
Like your post :)

:) glad to hear that @ehan

If you usually think of ideas while driving home from work, isn't it sometimes frustrating not to be able to sketch it out immediately? Have you ever lost an idea by the time you made it home?

When a blog post idea pops into my head, I have to run over to the computer immediately and get it typed out before it evaporates!

lol many many times! But that sometimes help me get new and even funnier ideas :D.... it is frustrating sometimes but oh well.... not much I can do about it

I hear ya. Unless you get one of those driverless cars. :-)

oh if I get to be a whale and steem moons then I will :D

I definitely love one frame comic and meme although i dont know how to create one. One day when I have more time, I shall try since I love art. Great comic as usual @cobmaximus.

I'd like to see a comic of you :)

The other say I wanted to join your skeleton comic contest but I found out late. Wait...I shall join soon. Telling myself one thing at a time. Really enjoy your comic. Keep up the good work. More and more people will notice your hardwork.

well you could have still drawn something last time :) just for the lolz haha, but yeah since this contests is every week then you will have plenty of opportunities

Just out of curiosity, is there any reason you posted under the comic tag instead of the comics tag?

oh it was a mistake, I'll fix it. Thanks for the catch :D

Seriously I didn't know... Maybe I should go Google about this... Love your two cute dolphins... LOL...

:) thanks @elizacheng :) and also I'm glad to teach you a fun fact hehe

Your draw very nice for simple comic , i like it
This god for you , and all comic your draw so funny , you have a talent broo @cobmaximus

not as much as you my friend, but with time I might be able to draw as good as you :D

Your draw very nice, that is good for you, yes thanks you bro, you can do that

I always look for your comics of the day hahhaa. I honestly did not know that so I might be half dolphin because I sometimes answer messages when I though I am asleep.

So far no bad revelations yet but it might happen and if I am not responding in Steemit that might have happened and I am dead lol.

xD you might need a sleep journal, to write down all your funny responses half asleep

Lol I'm so afraid what to learn what I talk about ahhaha

xD it's better to keep those things in the ether xD

spectacular

I love the dolphin humor. It's pretty cool to learn something new with fellow Steemians!

yes, there's always lots of stuff to learn over here :D. Thanks for stopping by @dawnsheree