Steemit Webcomics Funny Comic Strip Contest Week #11: Win SBD and Have Fun!

Guess what? It's time for another round of #steemit-webcomics Funny comic strip contest!! Make funny comics to earn SBD!!!

This contest is targeted for artist and non artist. As long as you can make a comic (even stick figures are valid), you can enter this contest. The idea is to get some hilarious entries, have fun, support the community and earn some SBD while at it.

Rules

  • Make a post of a comic strip you made
  • The comic strip has to follow this contest theme
  • The comic has to be original and made by you
  • Digital and conventional art is valid
  • Use #steemit-webcomics as your first tag
  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Comment this post with link to your entry so people can see them
  • The contest is open until Friday, 11:59 PM UTC.

That's it, simple right?

This Week's Theme is: Mad Scientists!

Make a funny comic featuring a mad scientist! You know scientist are funny sometimes, but mad scientists are funny all the time. Regardless if that means conquering the world, finding the cure of a mortal disease or just finding the most efficient way to make a fart gun. Reach your inner geeky side to make this comic :D

Rewards

3 winners and a guest judge will share ALL LIQUID SBD in the following manner:

1st Place: 45 % Liquid SBD raised after payout

2nd Place: 30 % Liquid SBD raised after payout

3rd Place: 15 % Liquid SBD raised after payout

Guest Judge: 10 % Liquid SBD raised after payout

Last Week's Winners!

Thanks everyone for participating in last week's contest. The winners are

1st Place: @linnyplant for RapPunZel comic

2nd Place: @looserwin for Invasion comic

3rd Place: @unicornia for Super-Fem comic

















Click on the images to go check their posts.

We will be sending you your reward shortly :D, Congratulations!!

For Wild place, selected by the #teamgirlpowa community, the winner will be announced later on in a separate post by them :)

Also I would like to thank @limabeing, @corinneisjorean, @didic and @spicyshai for judging last week's contest :D they will also receive their payout shortly.

Shout out to all Participants

Thanks everyone else who participated! As this contest has been gaining popularity, it becomes harder and harder to choose winners for each week :O! However, I would like to give a big shout out to all last week's participants. Here's a list of all of them:

Keep up the good work! I hope to see more entries for this weeks contest!

Judging

For this 11th round of funny comic strip contest I would like to invite @prch to be a guest judge for this round. As the reward say, she will be given 10% of the rewards for his help. If he's unable to judge this week (or can't get in contact with me before the deadline of this contest, I'll invite another judge).

Guest judges will be selected by me from the people who leave comments on the previous week's contest. The judge should take in consideration this two factors in the following order:

  • Fun factor: How funny the comic is
  • Art factor: How well drawn the comic is

Where the fun factor is the most important thing. This encourages people to participate even if they are not great artists.

Again, the goal of this contest is to promote both artists and non artists to make a comic strip and give us some laughter to our day.

That's it everybody. Let me know if you have any suggestions or comments regarding this contest. I really hope this one can take off and become something trendy :D!

Remember, I'm running a Discord server and also a Facebook group with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics

Until next time!


<a href=https://discordapp.com/invite/mDSzBp5>![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTqhgxX2FBsVMkhaZAnrpUy4TRJeZtxkuA9JKDGTaPP4Z/image.png) </a>

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

News and Updates

I'm considering to make another contest which will be running another day of the week... I still have to think of the details and suff... so be in the lookout for this one :D

Very important announcement

Again, I'd just like to give special thanks to @limabeing for helping organize, promote and come up with the idea of the collaborated #teamgirlpowa contest. We're very happy with the resulted comics, participation and overall engagement people took in this contest :D

Sort:  

Omigosh, I won!! This is the best news to wake up to! Excited thanks sprinkled with lotsa gratitude to yourself cobmaximus and the team at @teamgirlpowa (@limabeing , @didic , @corinneisjorean & @spicyshai).

This has been a rewarding piece to finish. It mixed a lot of elements I’m not so confident in expression. Feminism, drawing, puns, rhymes and (bad) humour all wrapped into an unfamiliar story format. :) It was worth fighting my crashing computer in the early hours to get it all composed in time for the submission.

Congrats to all the other winners too!

Much love <3 <3 <3
Linny.

I gotta be honest you blew me away. I camt believe how on point everything was. Truth is you are a feminist at heart but you are wanting permission. I am glad we could give you this outlet

I know, I know...It took my husband claiming it is so and me thinking hard on it that I realized I am a feminist at heart. A lot of past resistance had to do with the aggressive voices of feminism. All voices must be heard, and there is a place for stronger action when unfair resistance is met. But I've always shied away on people telling me how I should be a woman.

You'll see that my view of feminism, as I slowly define what it means to me, is a gentler view. It's sharing the message of inclusiveness, acceptance and seeing the value of differences in the spirit of co-operation. That's the driver of this comic and I'm so glad I hit the mark with you and the team. I actually didn't expect to get a second win! I will sit out the next I think! Each TGP contest makes me think I need to keep very high standards and that means pressure! I sweated on this one for sure!

I don't have as much context with your struggle, but I can identify with wanting to distance yourself due to the loud, radical feminists in the group. I think my own definition of feminism is different from many others as well, with a focus on raising up the actual quality of femininity, in both men and women (and everyone in between), as well as inclusiveness, rather than just focusing on women. I enjoyed your comic because of the fact you included men in the feminist narrative and had him play a good ally, and the two were able to create something together. The cooperation factor is often overlooked in this movement, and I'm glad you shed light onto it. Congrats on your win, and I hope to see more from you!

Thanks @corinneiskorean. Your words are exactly what I needed to hear right this moment. <3

It’s been something I’ve been thinking on since the win, the whole idea of what ‘Feminism’ means to me. It won’t be the same as everyone, and I want to be surrounded by people who is okay with that. I’m intrigued by what you mean by ‘raising up the actual quality of femininity’. It’s those kinds of discussion I want, not anger or division. It’s about how do we encourage healthy dialogue and see all sides of the discussion. I’m really glad to know you’re part of the #teamgirlpowa group.

I was hesitant initially to submit because I did have the Knight as the ally. I like to tell people Chivalry is not dead, and then I’d like to say women can be chivalrous too. The age old Code of Chivalry has adapted and evolved to include everyone. That’s my personal opinion. :)

Nothing makes me smile than to see a chivalrous lady in action. :)

You see?? Your work is great! And the best of all, you got pay for having fun! YAY!

True, true. I do have fun and that’s worth more to me than just the monetary reward. :)

I gotta say, I was particularly delighted that you, as someone who has had... difficulty... identifying as a feminist, wrote a comic that so clearly and beautifully expressed feminist ideas.

Aww, didic... your approval means a lot to me. I did think of you and your support of the feminism when I decided to add the Knight hehe. It's still a difficult thing expressing feminist themes, I often feel like an imposter feminist. lol But I guess I just value kindness as a the default option for all.

I'm still praying to the gods that I get it right in my novel that I slowly work on - it's why I was so keen to be immersed in the community at teamgirlpowa, to listen to the conversation and understand the core issues. Honestly, I wouldn't have even considered these comps in the past and the encouragement of the TGP members is always key -- and TGP has very cool contests! :)

it was really amazing how you managed to emcompass all these elements into a single comic. This comic was for sure my favorite for pulling all that of perfectly... But I must admit I didn't get the RapPunZel joke the first time I read it lol, I think after a while of analyzing the word I finally got it lol (I'm kinda slow)

Oh, you're not slow. You're not the only one who needed a second read. :)

I decided not to give too many clues or spell it out too obviously for people -it was part of the fun. I sincerely hope people got the pun though! hehehehe. I so hate puns, you'd not believe how much. It's shocking I came up with it as a theme. But this first attempt has helped me see the power of comics, so it won't be my only attempt. I'm just so busy wanting to finish my novel, I don't have enough time to explore graphical elements. I'm inspired now to do some drawing for my other projects. Thanks so much for the motivation! <3

:D I'm glad that you got inspired to follow this art medium :) we'll be waiting for you here you have time to join more comic contests :)

Must try this contest

You should :) it's lots of fun

hahaha very good! your entry is valid, good luck in the contest

Thank you very much. :)


Steemit Webcomics Funny Comic Strip Entry for Week #11
cover123 copy.jpg

https://steemit.com/steemit-webcomics/@ezraabas/my-name-is-mad-and-i-m-a-scientist

lol very good! your entry is valid, good luck in the contest

Haha nice comic! Your entry is valid, good luck in the contest

Thank You!

Haha good one! Your entry is valid, good luck in the contest

haha funny stuff! your entry is valid, good luck in the contest

Ooooh thanks at last i submit my entry on time. HAHAHHA thank you bro again for this wonderful contest.

lol very funny! your entry is valid, good luck in the contest

Many zombies haha! your entry is valid, good luck in the contest

Hi! @cobmaximus! Here is my entry

https://steemit.com/steemit-webcomics/@jadams2k18/more-advanced-doctor-scientist-steemit-webcomics-funny-comic-strip-contest-week-11

I did not know that I would enjoy drawing so much, thanks for the contest!

Cheers!

haha good comic! your entry is valid, good luck in the contest

Very good! your entry is valid, good luck in the contest

Congratulations! These were awesome and hilarious : )

Your comic was also very good, it's always tough to choose winners

Felicitaciones a los ganadores... Excelentes comics.

Muchas gracias por participar tambien :) todos hicieron muy buenos comics en realidad

thanks for this awesome contest 😀 thanks teamgirlpowa and the judges. 😊

you got it pal :D! I can see how you're improving with each comic, keep up the good work :D

thanks for the support @cobmaximus :) .. I can actively participate in your contest now :D

We all loved your comic!! It was hilarious and im so proud of you! ;) hopefully more badass women make their way into your work in the future!

Yeah.. I will make them and make more appearance of our Super Teacher :D

Hey man! congratulations again ! hahahah

thanks man :D you should join again

Thanks so much for the invite. Hope I won’t let all the contestants and you down.

Fun elements should always come first, understood.

Good day.

:D! I'm so glad you're up for it :), I'll touch base with you later in the week to see which one's your favorites

Always my pleasure and this is one priceless experience I can learn from you how to actually run a contest.

yeah, after running a contest for a while you get to understand a few things here and there on how to make one, you just have to take the leap and start a contest :)

ya, can’t wait to start one my own.

Great contest and the winners from the last round really brought out fantastic ideas into comic form.

Congratulations to all the winners! There were some pretty great entries. :D

Congratulations to the winners!!!

Greetings, excellent I will see what I do to participate in the contest

Congrats to all the winners! And a huge thank you to everyone who took part! It was awesome looking through your entries and all your wonderful art! Let's continue supporting our artists on Steemit!!! ❤️❤️❤️

What a fun looking contest,and the winners are great - so much talent!

congrats to all the winners!! had so much fun helping with the judging :D

Wow congratulations to all the winners and participants!
Pretty awesome entries!
My apologies I wasn't able to finish an entry.
I'll see if I can join this new one! :D

Hello Bro! can i still join? i just need to post it right now , is it still counted ?

yes it still counts :), sorry I was a little away this past few days