My Webcomic SORMIDGE

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago

Sorry I have been doing a lot of work recently. I woke up this morning and saw a contest for an alien comic strip.
I actually have a alien comic I was working on for webtoons that I plan to continue sometime in the summer. It may be too big to be a comic strip, but I thought I would try ^^;

sormidge.jpg
SRMG001.pngpg4.0.jpgpg4.5.jpgpg5.jpgpg6.jpgpg07.jpg
0001.jpg0002.jpg
0003.jpg
001.jpg002.jpg
0004.jpg
0005.jpg
0006.jpg

So I had the hardest time coming up with a style for this comic.
When I first started it it was more realistic like this, but I thought it didn't match the feel I was going for the story
written in the stars.png

I finally decided to create the story in this style.

24126839_1598999733470911_8811163044542414848_n.jpg
24327602_539175929752917_3018711463276576768_n.jpg

I hope I will have the time to work on it after I have my artist alley table in May.
So what do you think?

Do you like the style change?

Thank you for reading ~ I am now off to work T_T

Cheers
mascots.jpg

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kyu10official/
Deviantart: https://peore.deviantart.com/
Tumblr: https://peore.tumblr.com/
Grapholio: http://www.grafolio.com/creator/detail.grfl?creatorId=kyu10!

Sort:  

Wow this is some pretty amazing art! The story is quite funny too! Thanks for starting a interplanetary war Brittany! Lol!

LOL~ xD Yeah, It's all Brittany's fault xD

Love the current style. So cosmic; feels like a perfect fit.
And the story looks fun and promising too :) Hope you get to continue working on it.

Thank you so much~~~
I am glad you like the story so far ^^)/ I will do my best to keep up the momentum in the story this summer~

OMG XD kyuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu XD omg this made me laugh stupid XD they are going to war since they've been named after a girl for a thousand bux XD

so absurd! and so hilarious XD XD

i love it !!!

also the art is super cute and the colours are nicenice

<3

upvotes and resteems

Ahh~~~ Thank you!!! Your comments always make me so happy ^^ I am glad you found it entertaining~

^)9 I feel more motivation to work on my comics this summer now~

OMG!!! I love it!!! this is a very funny comic, so well made.... you're on a complete Tier xD. I love the more cartoonish style you decided to with :)
P.S that Brittany is such a materialistic girl xD

Ahh~~ I am so happy you think that ^^ thank you so much for the input~

Yes, Brittany is very materialistic xD it will get her in trouble one day, haha~

(btw, I love your content~)

I'd like to see more updates on your comic :D. Thanks btw :)

Lol hilarious!!! And dang this is some amazing artwork! Very nice!

Thank you so much ^^ I am glad you like it~

Wow an awesome job! I just did my first drawing, (if you want to see this in my last post) I would like to one day get to do such a good job