Day #3 - 30 Days Drawing Challenge : My Character Sketch Of Comedian Steven Wright And His One liner joke!

AD6BC354-C3F8-4E19-8244-2E4D2E383634.jpeg

Greetings Steemians!

Here we have, standing way up high on a ladder is a character sketch I drew, of one of the most famous stand-up comics in the history of America Steven Wright. This comedian is noted for his “one-liner out of the box” witty jokes, that you have to really step back and ponder a bit before you get them.
I was going to stay with Wright’s jokes everyday, but I’ve decided I’d like to do some more character sketches of some more famous comedians with their one-liner jokes mixing it up a little. So stay tuned for that, and let’s se if you can recognize who it is that I have drawn for the day!

Wright’s joke of the day is read, quote “ Some people are afraid of heights. Not me, I’m afraid of widths.”

Thank you @cobmaximus and @looserwin for creating this “30 Day Drawing Challenge” it’s been a lot of fun, and good drawing practice❣️

Here are some other great contests you can participate in :
20C3F081-505F-40B2-B97B-0196A018EEE7.png
@steempampanga - DOODLETRENDS (especially geared toward beginning artwork, and members new to the Steemit community)
@organduo - PINKY AND SPIKY DRAWING CONTEST
@deemarshall - ARTSTORM, BUTTERFLY COLOURING CONTEST, COLORSTORM
@corpsvalues - CARTOON-OFF (on hold
@nymia.aryn - MERMAID MONDAY (on hold
@magiccleatus - ZEN COLOURING CONTEST ( on hold

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

I'm also starting to get wider xD

EBAEDCB4-C71B-4246-91EE-4C21B3379FC0.jpeg

As I’ve been aging I’ve gained a lot of width myself, pretty soon I’ll be as wide as I am tall, I guess my husband will have to roll me around then HAHA❣️

I should fear widths too now 😂

Ha Ha ! Are you afraid of heights? I can be sometimes, if I’m right near a cliff and it’s a really long ways down to the bottom, I don’t feel sure footed enough, I think it comes with age❣️

I'm a bit scared 😁, Im not sure if it comes with age tho I think its just the way we are thinking 😊.