Day #4 - 30 Days Drawing Challenge : My Character Sketch Of Comedian Jim Carrey, Ace Ventura (Pet Detective)

66280E71-1CF6-4296-99D8-AA2C98BC3FEB.jpeg

Greetings friends, hope your having an awesome day!

So here it is day #4 of my (30 Day Drawing Challenge) to draw a comic a day. This fun challenge was created by @cobmaximus and @looserwin, thanks guys for allowing me join you!
Jim Carrey has been one of my all time favorite comedians, probably because he is so highly energetic, and a incredible impressionist. Jim’s not only a comedian but he is an actor as well. He’s had very versatile rolls in the movies, he has played funny characters in comedies, romantic characters, to even very dark characters. He’s not only a great comedian but he’s also an actor, producer, philanthropist, screenwriter, musician, impressionistic, and painter.
This is a character sketch I drew of Jimmy Carrey and the way he looks in the movie “Ace Ventura - Pet Detective.”
The words next to the character sketch read quote “ Just because I rock... doesn’t mean I’m made of stone.” -Jim Carrey
Tomorrow I’ll be drawing another comic, another joke, and another sketch of a famous comedian. Till then bye you all and thank you, blessings ❣️

Here are some other great contests you can participate in :
71EDA1E9-00CE-47CF-8264-6C6D36F3A06E.png
@steempampanga - DOODLETRENDS (especially geared toward beginning artwork, and members new to the Steemit community)
@organduo - PINKY AND SPIKY DRAWING CONTEST
@deemarshall - ARTSTORM, BUTTERFLY COLOURING CONTEST, COLORSTORM
@corpsvalues - CARTOON-OFF (on hold
@nymia.aryn - MERMAID MONDAY (on hold
@magiccleatus - ZEN COLOURING CONTEST (on hold
5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

Oh wow ! I recognized him at the first glimpse of the thumbnail ! You are really skilled dear Lady Debbie =))

9A0574E3-76C4-42BD-B301-3BB021458274.jpeg

Well thank you dear @luigi-the-gnome, actually I personally feel like I didn’t quite capture him, not my favorite, but thank you so much friend ❣️Blessings

as said, I recognized him in a second... ;-) and yet, my vision is no more that of a young gnome 😁 😄

Jim Carrey is such an amazing actor! Amazing rendition of him :) I wonder who's comedian is gonna be next

99F9AA19-3556-4331-813E-0038C39E1A74.jpeg
I’ll have to just monkey around and come up with something, I’ll surprise ya❣️

I'm pretty sure you will

Hahaha, I like Jim Carrey's humor 😀😂 very nice comic @lildebbiecakes

8BE0C302-1739-4F67-89C3-AF3FDE1EFEDA.jpeg
Thank you friend ❣️

How do you draw yourself @lildebbiecakes? your avatar? I want to see it if its okay?

6075E711-F347-42EE-B296-2209C6A84463.jpeg
You mean this one my friend? I have an IPad Procreate App (it’s actually my brother in laws, I can’t really afford one, he’s let me barrow it, it’s been over a year now, isn’t he wonderful) anyways it allows me to take a picture, and it saves it. I took a photo of me in the mirror. Then I can get the photo out and work on the actual photo as if it where a canvas. I simply airbrushed out my real body, and used my airbrush tool to paint in a new one, it’s funny HaHa❣️🥰

I was planning on drawing you in the future, I would want to make my version of you that's why I asked 😀, this is okay too, that drawing is really good too 😁

5F22436B-4178-4481-A097-1A3618F514D0.jpeg

6CAFC5D9-C8D1-4BB0-94B1-F0C048364BD2.jpeg

Oh I would love to see what you would come up with! Do you want a bigger photo of just my face? I’m not as wide as the character body I painted in, but I’m not thin, I’m heavy. Here is the photo I took of me
In the mirror of just my face, and the other picture is of me standing between two people. Thanks friend ❣️

This will do @lildebbiecakes, I will post it when it is done but it will take some time. Thanks for this 😀

Congratulations @lildebbiecakes! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Very well portrayed. I'm having a hard time drawing movie stars myself. Also, I hope Jim Carrey goes back to do comedy movies. That's what fits him best I think!

1AF2E45E-4928-496A-ADC8-A6A5011AE15C.jpeg
Thank you @jrej for stopping by I appreciate your comments! So your a portrait artist wonderful? I don’t know if Jim Carrey will every do any comedy movies again, but I would love to see it also. He has changed dramatically as far as his looks are concerned because of aging, but I think he could still play some funny roles, Thanks again friend❣️

Hehe I tried doing portraits but they were not the best. I posted some here. Good luck in t his drawing challenge. It's never easy but looks like your on a good path! I follow you to see how you do.

Well thank you so much, we would love for you to join us, it’s just for fun, not a contest. I love drawing, sometimes when I enter contest, it can be challenging, but I’m the kind of person that loves challenge’s friend, it’s always fun here for me❣️Blessings

I wish I could, unfortunetly I have lots on my plate a the moment.

Maybe later this year. I'll look out for it when I have some free time.

Challenges are so hard. It requires lot of commitment. I finished Inktober only once!

Well that is great that you know your limitations friend, it’s a good thing. I do as well I can’t be bogged down with to many commitments, then I’m not happy, I have learned to say no if I feel to stressed❣️

Yep at first you don't wanna miss out. But learn to prioritize afterwards. I mostyl try to post pone. So many cool projects. I like to keep a few opportunities on.

Nicely done Deb. Thanks for your artistry.

8F33F534-A5B8-4E74-A9C0-279DD959ACAA.jpeg
I hope your feeling better Troy, thanks for dropping by brother ❣️