Day 5-Reaching out

in #steemit-webcomics5 years ago (edited)

Heya Steemit! This strip was supposed to be posted earlier but the internet connection was bad, it caused the delay again and my cousin also borrowed the laptop. I am still behind but eventually I will catch up. This was supposed to be finished last night but we went out that time so I didn't have the time to finish it, that's a good thing too since this looked much better than what I have imagined it. I noticed that my dates on my past entries are all in 2018, what the heck its because I haven't been sleeping well these 2 weeks of 2019 so I updated them. Here's what I made for day 5.

day5 copy.png

The Draft...


day5 copy1.png

The Process...


Inking


day5 copy2.png

Coloring


day5 copy3.png

Dark Effect


day5 copy4.png

Caption


day5 copy.png

A friend reaching out to help you is good, they will also carry the burden you have and will help you solve them. What better way to face a problem than having your friends with you to lend a hand.

This scene took me several takes before I got it right, the foreshortening of the hand was difficult yet I managed to do it and also the right arm was a bit weird in the drafting stage, it also took time doing it. Redrawing @cobmaximus in a different pose is good it looked more dynamic in my point of view. I wonder where they will go and will I accept that offer? Find out next time and thanks for viewing this.

Sort:  

I like that you shared how you drew it. I am not good at drawing by my daughter @lightfootedbird is.
Quack'R

Wow thanks @rubberduckiemom. You can draw too Im sure of it, just express what you are feeling I know you will create one. Its good to see that your daughter is making art, maybe you two can have a drawing bonding 😁 I would love to see that.

That would be interesting. Cool!

Yeah I bet it will be cool too 😀

Yeah the way you drew my left hand was very well done! And again this small details are the ones you notice when you draw and know how difficult it can get, but at the same time you can notice you're improving once you're happy with the way you draw it

I get too worried in drawing the hands since you have mentioned that I did a good job on it before, I always think it should be perfect no matter, not sure if that's a good thing or a bad one. Still its good that I do make it okay for others. Thanks for dropping by @cobmaximus.

I'm a big fan of showing the step work, like you did. It really helps other artists gain insight on the process. Those who are self-taught like myself appreciate it.

Thanks @jamesartville I would like to see what you make.

I not only love the way this comic looks, but I love what you wrote about friendship. Your a great friend to have here on Steemit, I love your style and wittiness ❣️

Your a great friend too @lildebbiecakes. I like the art you make too, they remind of the comics I love to read.