Are those bots & accounts legal?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends I started steemit around december 2017 then just posted 2 posts then stopped using steemit. But now I was again interested towards steemit and started using it and I posted 1 post but now when I was looking around some of my followers and many accounts I saw that they openly says like pay them 'x' STEEM or SBD and get upvotes on all posts for 'n' number of days.

I was shocked seeing that these accounts or bots are openly saying that they would upvote my post if I send some small amount of SBD or STEEM. The reason I shocked was even after openly saying such things by bots or those accounts why aren't their account suspended or is it legal and allowed by steemit official team.

I guess this would actually destroy the good community because you can simply pay some one small amount of STEEM or SBD and get good amount of upvotes. If I am wrong please help me down in comments

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Congratulations @a2s! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!