How Steemit is Changing Lives for Good

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170904_070708_445.JPG
Image Source

In my less than two months journey on the steemit platform, I am indeed wowed by the numerous avenues through which lives are being changed positively by this awesome platform. Today, I want to share with us my personal experience on how steemit affects lives wholesomely.

IMG_20170904_072659_001.JPG
Image Source

FINANCIAL BENEVOLENCE. The fact that steemit serves as a vehicle of financial help cannot be overemphasized. Countless posts targeted at raising funds for one humanitarian course or the other have been made on the platform. There have been posts on financial solicitation to settle feeding challenges, medical bills, etc. Based on the ones I've come across, the level of response from the members of the community was quite amazing and this is evidenced in these posts: i.[
https://steemit.com/steemit/@antonette/homeless-steemit-mother-behind-the-laugh] ii. [
https://steemit.com/life/@ogoowinner/a-call-for-humanitarian-empathy].

Seeing such things gives me joy and it makes me feel proud of being a part of this community.

IMG_20170904_080908_848.JPG
Image Source

EMOTIONAL HELP. There exists a strong sense of familyhood on the steemit community. Although the platform is primarily made up of people who don't know themselves in person, but yet the profuse outpour of genuine response that usually grace any posts on emotional issue is not only spontaneous but breathtaking. You can have a look at this [
https://steemit.com/nigeria/@heartbitcoin/depression-in-women] . Mind you, this is just one in hundreds if not thousands of such cases on the steemit community. Indeed, there is no gainsaying the fact that steemit has become a platform where those who are heavy laden with emotional load do come and find a true solace.

InShot_20170904_085943133.jpg
Image Source

INFORMATION AND EDUCATION. Tons of informative and educating stuffs feature on the steemit platform on daily basis. Everyday I find something interesting to read on steemit. This has not only helped to keep me informed on some key issues, but has also helped to reignite my almost moribund reading habit, and my abilities on comprehension, retention and vocabulary enreachment are the better for it.

The materials that feature on steemit cut across all facets of human endeavours. Recently, I tried to scan through all the tags on steemit, but had to stop along the line because the list was simply endless. One who is doing a research or writing a thesis can find steemit veritable in terms of readily available myraid of information. In short, permit me to say that it is just a matter of time before the platform becomes the next google.

InShot_20170904_092741156.jpg
Image Source

WRITING SKILL. Writing has always been my hubby, but before now, I've been restrained from doing so as often as I would've loved to due to the absence of a spirited platform to write. However, today the story has changed for good for me and all thanks to the steemit platform. Nowadays, I write as frequently as I desire and this in no small measure helps to sharpen my writing skill. How about the financial reward that accompanies my writing? Lol.

My dream is to someday become an author, needless to say that this dream is on its way to speedily becoming a reality on grounds of my association with this wonderful community.

I am delighted you took out time to read this article to the end. In what ways do you find steemit helpful? Let's hear from you. Do not forget to upvote and resteem.....gracias.

Sort:  

I agree with you completely. Its really a great platform for everyone no matter your age. A great avenue to earn while writing about things that interest you and meeting people from all over the globe who share the same interests with you. Steemit is something else. I wish i was on steemit all these years instead of FB.

Steemit indeed, is amazing.

So I wished, but it is not late for us.

Financial benevolence, improvements on writing skills and Education are three key areas I've benefited from steemit.com since I joined.

The journey has been awesome I must say.

Great articles are churned out everyday bringing with them fantastic opportunities to write, teach, learn, earn and be of help to the genuinely needy individuals.

Totally agree with u on the writing skills mahn

For real!

You are quite right, there is a great deal of positive in Steemit, plenty to learn as well as enjoy.

As true as it can ever be! Steemit is phenomenal!
Good one @abenike
I'm glad to know that you have a passion for writing, like i do.
Writing is fun, writing is exhilarating, writing is excitement.....writing is the truth! Lolz

I feel fulfilled when I write.

That's true about steemit. We all are exposed everyday to new things. We learn from one another on this platform. It is quite amazing.

I thank God for making me to be here.

Congratulations @abenike! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @abenike! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!