Sort:  

I have reread this thread and it seems to me that you and that infernal cat have decided that 3.5 days is the cut off for using the bots?
Who died and made grumpy cat god of steemit?
It downvoted this post which was a celebration of this platform and pocketed over $90 in the process.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@molometer/yay-my-reputation-score-just-hit-60

What is/was a great post about the brilliance of steemit and steemians has left a very bad taste in my mouth.
I'm sorry but you seem like an apologist for it's behaviour.
We already have an excellent team in @steemcleaners who I support. You cannot move the goal posts during a game without a consensus and you have not got that based on the comments in this thread. Minnows are screwed every which way by some whales.
This the first downvote I have ever got on steemit and I am super pissed off..
I've muted that moggy because it is just offensive.
There are plenty of scammers on this site. You know who they are. Delegate some sp to @steemcleaners at least they have some rules.

you and that infernal cat have decided that 3.5 days is the cut off for using the bots

Excuse me, but where do I say that I have decided that, or decided anything?

I am here to suggest that this bot helps the new/existing members that may have not seen the 'ruling' (which was not at all made by me) and are being punished.

This bot is not being punished, it's the 'innocent' accounts. I am here for them, nothing else.

"I feel this would not happen if you changed your policy to 3.5 days."

Your quote. That reads as encouragement of this cats behavior.
Remember the crab bucket?

Will you be at steemfest3? texting is an inexact communication medium. Maybe you feel you are being misunderstood?

it seems to me that you and that infernal cat have decided that 3.5 days is the cut off for using the bots?

No, i did not decide.

In order to not receive a flag you need to set up the bot to not allow bids after 3.5 days. Which is why I write:

"I feel this would not happen if you changed your policy to 3.5 days."

I'm not sure about crab bucket, i'm thinking more chicken and egg.

You would have not received a downvote if the bot had changed it's policy. I assume you were not aware of the @grumpycat?

Imagine how many others aren't? Yet @sneaky-ninja and other bots continue to risk the post values of others, why?

a) because it is costing them nothing
b) because they lack the coding skills to change the bot

Allowing bids for post which risk being downvoted is like selling faulty lighters. 'One in ten will set fire in your pocket'

I don't understand why you are defending a Bid-bot that risked you being flagged. But that is your choice, as it is @grumpycats to flag any post for any reason.

Steemfest 3, I hope so.

because what he is doing is harming steemit.

because no one user can set rules for all of us without at least discussing his ideas with us.

because it is about freedom. letting him do this is actually giving up your freedom on this platform. if we let him take it this time what is next? We can't let whales just make rediculous demands like he is doing. Even if his intentions were pure his actions are far worse abuse than what he claims to be helping.

because no one user can set rules for all of us without at least discussing his ideas with us.

They are his rules, just like I have my own rules on what content I vote/don't vote/flag.

@sneaky-ninja's rules mean that unaware content creators are receiving needless flags. Much larger Bidbot owners have changed their policy, and I wont change my opinion in that ALL Bidbot owners should seek to protect users, and not their ego.

Nice responses. Glad to see others that understand the issue.

I'll be posting tomorrow or the next day all about the bid bot abuse issue. you should tune in. I would love to see your response.

also, we are working on the cat issue also so pay attention for future posts on that one. :)