You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A look at Steemit.inc delegation philosophy.

in #steemit6 years ago

is it not proving my point that a Steem.inc employee removed support for Curie?

Yes, if this account was steem inc related, and not just a kind user supporting an early initiative to reward excellent content, prior to there being dapps/bots.

The dapps do what curie does, but to a more restricted type of content. But they have with them another front-end to Steem. This is the future, along with SMT.

If I was to mention Steem to someone now (as I did 3 days ago), I take the route of dtube, utopian, and fundition.

Do you make videos?

Are you an open source developer?

Ahh you run a justgiving page, check these guys out...

Explaining that there is an account that may reward you once (a month) for an exceptional piece of content is not how I've gone about it.

I honestly get where you are coming from, I'm a curie curator, delegator, witness voter, and benefactor for my weekly EL post, but I do not consider them as main drivers to push this blockchain forward, and with sadness, neither does ned.

Sort:  

And thats good. Having Curie that will reward you once a month for quality content.
Strength of Steem comes from diversified projects that contribute in their own way.
Openmic is about rewarding quality musicians. Curie is about rewarding quality content across the board. Utopian is about open-source projects. Dtube. Dlive.... Etc...

I think our discussion diverged from my argument that non content placement projects deserve support from Steemit.inc to a discussion about dapps...
Again. Its not that they should not receive delegation. Its that other projects like the ones i listed should as well.

Everyone is beating around the bush but I'll tell it to you straight. Curators used to receive official delegations but there's a reason why @surpassinggoogle is the only one who retained his. It's as simple as that.