Your Top 10 most resteemed posts - Get your list here!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever wondered what your most popular posts have been on the Steem Blockchain?

Well wonder no more as I will tell you.... just ask me nicely in the comments below!


Your most loved?

Well they might not be your favorite pieces of work, but sometimes you post something that seems to catch a few resteems - can you remember what those posts were?

I couldn't tell you what would be in my top 10 resteemed, but I can now :)

If you post on a variety of topics or tags, and are wondering which are the most popular (aside from just the $), then this could be a good way to see what people like to see from you.

This is what the list will look like for you:

Looking at my list, I see lots of Steemit related work. Perhaps unsurprisingly, nothing relating to @utopian-io, but a couple in there regarding #steemfest, #curation, and #delegation.

Sigh... I really should expand and seek new tags!

So, who would like a list? My gift to you today :)


If you can think of another 'snapshot' you'd like to see in the future, add that in the comments below and I'll check on what seems popular.

Cheers!

Asher @abh12345

Sort:  

You've peaked my curiosity...lay it on me @abh12345!

A pleasure!

I see the contests are popular, as they are with others' top 10s.

They seem to be in a reasonable date order too (new-old), just going off memory. I should add that column in next time I guess.

I hope you find this of use, and if you can dream up another interesting top 10 then let me know.

Thanks for your support, much appreciated! :D

It makes sense that as we grow our following the number of resteeems rises alongside it.
I'm also not surprised that contests rank so high as they promote direct engagement and activity.
However, to be completely honest, I require that participants in my contests resteem the original post announcing the contest, lol. I do this in the hopes of attracting entries from outside my own sphere. So, there you go, not completely organic.

This was fun thanks!

I'm also not surprised that contests rank so high as they promote direct engagement and activity.

Very true, being forced to comment will certainly help the count!

As you give away some rather sizable rewards in your contests, I think a resteem is a fair trade for the chance to win.

It's mostly my 'sphere' commenting on these posts as unsurprisingly, gaining visibility is pretty tough these days. I was hoping today's 'top posts in tag' would reach more people as I think many tag-based communities would be interested in what's been popular/engaging.

I'll keep on though as usual, even more so while we are in a dip. Cheers!

Hi Asher!
Let me know what's hot in my mannequin blog ;-)
I thank you a lot for doing this... and I wish you a great evening!
Steemitri The Mannequin

Hmmm. Well I think this will be a short and sweet one for me this evening @abh1235. I'm only aware of 1 or 2 of my posts ever having been resteemed.
Maybe I should walk away from the page now before I start comparing myself with others . . .

I am @abh12345. But there are very specific reasons as to why these particular posts were resteemed. It was part of the deal for competitions I entered or they are ones from a Seemit meet up where all posts were resteemed.
I consider the Budapest market and quotes one to be true resteems, as in ones that people genuinely liked.
Thanks for checking though. I appreciate it. 😊

My pleasure :)

Take any resteem you can get!

Gillian, you are not alone.
I do think that it is the utmost gratitude which a post can desire. I myself have only resteemed 2 or 3 posts, in my short existence here. I did resteem these posts caused they really deserved it or to warn people about something icky.
I do think that I got 1 or 2 posts resteemed. Which is the biggest honor a post can deserve. And these posts even weren't my best ones!
So no need to walk away. We can only learn!

Thanks for your kind reply @fullcoverbetting.
i wasn't really going to walk away. i was joking. 😁 But thank you for our concern! 😍

I'd really like to see such a list. Such statistics will help me to correct the situation (I hope) . Sometimes it is good to look from the side at my mistakes. In advance grateful to You, Asher :)

I'm pretty sure mine are also Steemit related posts and contests that I ran for Engagement and fun for the Communities.

I am curious ... One article was curated by Curie and although it got over 200 votes, I think it had 15 views LOL ... So I wonder how many resteemed it? If you have time to look that up (and it's in my top 10), that would be fun to know!

Is #gifteconomy a tag you came up with? I like it!

I think people missed the read it part LOL. But at least they didn't resteem it without reading. That's what I was curious to know.

I know that there are sometimes tag wars, so I just wanted to check to see if it's okay to use #gifteconomy on my giveaway posts...

Hmmm ... I was actually wondering if it there's a way to show our top posts by curation reward (given to our followers) and time posted. I found out the most active times for my followers and have adjusted my posting times. I'm wondering if that's improved the curation rewards they receive...

:)

Yes I'm sure it will be fine to use the tag.

The curation rewards they receive will mainly depend on the value the post reaches - at least the total curation rewards for the post anyway.

However, someone in that vote list though may get a better reward (having timed their vote better) on a post that earns less in total.

I will get you a list tomorrow - it could well be tomorrows top 10 :D

Thank you!

So I had a look at this data for you and myself, and it seems mostly related to payout of post, which makes sense.

I don't think I'll do a blog for this one, but here are yours :)

DatePostTotal_Reward
3/1/2018 12:00 AMtaking-steemit-seriously-with-a-design-giveaway-read-on-for-instructions4.894
3/2/2018 6:39 AMhow-noobs-can-start-using-steemit-as-a-skill-sharing-platform2.136
3/12/2018 12:39 AMnight-intruder-or-our-vacation-to-cameron-highlands-continued0.719
2/2/2018 1:32 AMbabies-can-be-victims-of-human-trafficking-too0.111
3/9/2018 6:32 AMtime-management-for-dedicated-steemians-or-as-i-call-it-idea-management0.086
2/26/2018 12:21 AMfeeding-twins-feeding-ourselves-and-working-full-time0.056
3/4/2018 11:57 PMtwins-not-twins-and-going-out-with-preemie-babies0.052
2/23/2018 1:56 PMtwo-love-stories-and-understanding-the-twins-loss0.049
2/14/2018 9:42 AMbringing-home-the-twins0.049
3/8/2018 2:31 PMthe-results-of-the-design-giveaway-schubes-clumsysilverdad-nortjenn-healthy-home0.047
7/16/2017 2:56 PMhello-hallo-hai-chawani-introducing-myself-on-steemit0.036
3/8/2018 12:47 AMtaking-a-family-vacation-with-twins-to-cameron-highlands0.013
2/1/2018 12:03 AMsurprise-we-have-twins-the-story-behind-why-i-fell-off-the-face-of-planet-steemit0.006
7/17/2017 6:06 PMgiving-up-105-pounds-overnight-to-start-my-minimalist-journey0.004

Thanks for looking this up! Yes, it makes sense ... and there would also be higher payout per individual if fewer people voted on it, right? I think that happened on one of my top curation rewards. It wasn’t actually a high paying post, but there were only a few votes and she upvoted with bots after we’d all voted.

So much love for steemit. It is a well deserved love :)

That's right :D Are you tempted to see yours? :)

Thanks a lot. Imagine a post about reading getting a lot of resteems :)

Wonders never cease :D

Indeed :)

That would be nice if you'd oblige :)

Can you please show me my statistic. Thank you :)

Let's give your magic a try and see if you can surprise me. I would be surprised if it is more than 3.
Thx as always!

I don't think I'd give you a job looking up my list! must be very small: (by the way, I am stupid had a considerable number of reestemd, apparently not all goes hand in hand with steemit

Since I've been using Steemworld , I've noticed patterns in resteeming. New folks tend to resteem a lot, but they don't have many followers or even their own posts. Other resteems, at least the ones I get, are often connected with contests or other projects, where the person running the project is committed to resteeming on that topic, usually on a specific day.

What a trip down memory lane, lol! I'm going all out here -- I like that list of posts! It's definitely satisfying to see how many resteems those posts have gotten. I had no idea. Thanks! :D

Yes it was surprising, and satisfying to see mine the other day too.

I'm glad you enjoyed!

My ideas list is growing, thanks!

You can really do awesome things with the blockchain. Please show me my list. I hope it contains something 😩

Just a little SQL for these, no Blockchain activities :)

gotta start somewhere buddy!

But where does the SQL data come from?
Or is that build by Arcange?

From the Blockchain and yes, by @arcange :)

I would love to know this information. I really wish there was a way to regularly check it. For now, I'd love to take advantage of your free gift. Thanks! :D

Thanks! How do you figure it out?

I look at a copy of the Blockchain, held on a database, send it a query, and it tells me! :D

That's awesome you know how to do that. :)

Ooh I was the even # 100 vote! Okay I know I could just run this query myself (I have the power!) but I like watching the monkey work. My list, por favor.

(resteemed)

Well, maybe a little surprised that Curate Like A Boss is so low on the list. That has over four times as many post views as the top entry. But it has been picking up post views the whole time, while the top entry was on the front trending #Art page for a solid week and then dropped off the radar like most old posts do. So I guess it makes sense. Thanks brother :)

Curate like a boss is a seminal piece!

My pleasure to provide - I'm thinking of other top 10s to offer the community, lets see :)

I'm new and trying to figure out who's reading my posts @qiyi

So... your gift is you "break in" in some elses data?

It's freely available, you just need to know how to surface it. Do you not like the idea?