You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Didn't Sign Up For This - Shutting Down My Witness And Seed Nodes

in #steemit7 years ago

Now my 1% upvote can have an effect of 17 cents!
It's equivalent to a 100% upvote from a 60000 SP account.
How about you? Don't hesitate voting.

Sort:  

I think its unfortunate that the increase in power of non-whale votes, and thus democratization of voting rights is achieved trough somewhat hostile means of down-voting.

I applaud @abit and @smooth for not just sitting around and complaining about things, but actually taking initiatives like this to make things better.

Perhaps what we could do in the future is:
Have a more formal process, that involves a highly visible communication channel (ie. prior announcement, explanation), duration time and clearly defined success/fail cases.