Make content available - not just short time

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

People want quality content on steemit.

But what happens to content is that in reddit style, it is just available on the page for the first few days. Until payouts happen, then it "disappears" for every regular user.

You can use the search engine to find it, but you do not see it anymore as steemit user.
Even further I had the problem not finding the articles anymore which I liked before. So I would like to put out there to discuss, how can we make the quality content available for longer than 24-72 hours? Because that is where we get people - they google, then they find more and more steemit articles answering their questions.

But it should be possible to still get access to high quality content within steemit. How can that be archieved?

Comment if you have an idea how to solve it!

Sort:  

I started to follow people with - for me - good content. In this way I can find that content in my profiles feed.. but maybe kind of a pinning system would fix this issue...

Pinning posts is a good idea. Also tracking people that pinned posts kind of like upvoting but more for the longterm.