Cleaning up some witness votes

in #steemit5 years ago

It's been a while since my last post. I realized I only use this account to post about science, but I may start writing about other things too since I don't always have enough time to craft a scientific post.

Image CCO Creative Commons

The last year has been difficult for many of us that tried to build projects on this platform. As all things there are ups and downs and hopefully the worst is behind us now. I believe that to help change things it's also important to vote for the right witnesses and since there is no decadence of our witness votes, every now and then we should "clean up" our witness votes and remove the votes for witnesses that did not meet our expectations or that are no longer active. My vote isn't worth much but today I did my small part of clean-up. I have nothing against the witnesses I removed from my list, if I voted them in the first place it means I approved of their approach. However, I was expecting different things from some of them. I may vote them again if things change.

Sort:  

I believe that to help change things it's also important to vote for the right witnesses

Exactly, I did it as well long time ago. If your efforts as a witness are not pointed towards my interests as a user of this platform, then you don't deserve my vote, regardless of how small it is.

It's called principle.

All people on this platform should do the same.

I totally agree

We need the support of witnesses too

Hi @aboutcoolscience!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.006 which ranks you at #349 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 348).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 483 contributions, your post is ranked at #151.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server