You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enough is enough - A Korean Curator, for Whom and for What ?

in #steemit7 years ago

I wish that flags would become more normal over time and that users wouldn't be too sensitive about it. But since it costs voting power most of us won't use them just because of that - I myself don't flag because of my curation trail cause I think that voting power is better used on newcomers who don't see much rewards on their posts.

Oh well, we can only improve from here on out.

Sort:  

I don't think flagging is the answer, particularly as it leads, in the present incarnation, to even more centralisation of power ( @B flags @K, @D flags @B and there is no more discussion, just the loudest grunt from the caveman with the biggist club). What I think helps, is what @abdullar is doing here, a human voice saying enough. It is not just #kr, and HF19 has highlighted the problem, because so many more accounts now have the power to reward themselves. There was an article or a video last summer, something like "Steemit's not a bubble, but it could be" -- the more this kind of behaviour goes on, and the more whale influencers allow it to happen, perhaps mistakingly thinking that the fact that author X is earning thousands of dollars for highschool writing is good publicity, then the more bubble-like steemit will become.

and there is no more discussion

I didn't mean to flag them down to 0$ and invisibility but just reduce the rewards so it spreads out to others more, but yeah. Let's see how it will evolve, I think quality posts have a much better chance at seeing higher rewards lately.

The problem as I see it is that the underlying causes of over-voting aren't addressed. Whilst there are bad-actors, I'm sure that most cases of this kind of abuse come about because people just don't get it. The highest rewards will come in the long-term due to a sustainable rise in the price of STEEM. Does the technology warrent a +$10b market cap, like etherium? In which case $45 STEEM is possible, but I'm sure we can only get there with some kind of a consensus on behaviour. Yes, I am optimistic, mostly, but there is a lot face-palming going on at this particular keyboard.

Thanks for your good advice....^^
We are trying to solve this issue without flags.
The purpose of this posting is the MESSAGE to other guys .
I believe in all my steemian friend and kr friend also...^^
self-confidence-2121159_960_720.jpg

Yes, let's hope that everyone starts with yourself. Draw conclusions, yet with the transition to the 19th version of "the many blown away". I hope that they will realize that and spoil their future in Steemit, and come to its senses after these messages!

I didn't know that it cost voting power to flag, that's kind of weird. Hmm. And, I understand where you're coming from on not using the flag system, since I think it's more helpful to throw a bone to the smaller people on here.

I agree, the website can only continue to improve as time goes on. I'm just gonna continue to flag things that are spamy while I catch them and hope that it helps in someway, lol.