You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk—How To Deal Effectively with Steemit Skeptics on Facebook and Reddit!

in #steemit7 years ago

hell ya he did and @firepower your pioneering a new type of post..the
'how to deal with your skeptical facebook friends" post or basically a type of post where your arguing the pros f steemit and how t break down all the bullet points of why its better not just the paay but the fundamental decentralized p2p system for actually hosting the website.....

reminded me of this mitch hedgberg quote " I bought a doughnut and they gave me a receipt for the doughnut; I don't need a receipt for the doughnut. I'll just give you the money, and you give me the doughnut, end of transaction. We don't need to bring ink and paper into this. I just can't imagine a scenario where I would have to prove that I bought a doughnut. Some skeptical friend: "Don't even act like I didn't get that doughnut! I got the documentation right here...oh, wait it's at home...in the file...under 'D' ..for donut.""

man we need to domore steemit comedy where we go on stage and actualy record it with just a few steemit users in the audience maybe over skype