Putting This Out There... A Steemit Teaser Trailer

in #steemit7 years ago

Here goes.
I've sketched out a number of iterations of this post.
Many times, working and reworking. Trying to find a story. A new angle.
Something. Relevant. Important. To say.

What I realize now, is that what this post is about, is me, getting over that fear of rejection.
The hope and fear of putting this out there. Something. New. Into a new universe. That of the Steemit world.
Will it be well received?
I have no idea. And that's ok. This is far from the polished, thorough–postured posts I've envisioned and outlined.
That's ok too. The important thing is, I'm putting it out there. Getting over the hump.

This post, rambling-as-it-may-be, slightly incoherent or seemingly without a point may no doubt fall flat on it's face, failing miserably.

Or, it may find its audience.
Outstretch its wings, leap from the nest and take flight.
I don't know markdown. I don't know if I still need to. I don't know what's trending or popular currently on Steemit. Though I've been aware of the platform for months. Interestingly, I had an idea for a similar site and (even without the proper technical acumen) set myself toward outlining the concept for such a site months ago.  Then I discovered Steemit.  Fulfilling most of what I'd envisioned and offering it fairly seamlessly with the right incentives.

It is because of this, I've created the following.
My ode to steemit. The trailer which I've poured hours into.
Because I believe in the idea. In what this is a part of and represents and by putting this out there, it is my hope that I may further the cause that little bit more... Now, that I have skin in the game.

More to come.
(I'll be around and post from time to time now that I'm here.)
For now this video represents the basics of what I'd like to say about *Drumroll* Steemit.com
https://youtu.be/kflu103ifU0
Oh, and because people seem to have an aversion to shorter posts* here's some more (relevant) content:

If—
"IF you can keep your head when all about you 

Are losing theirs and blaming it on you,

If you can trust yourself when all men doubt you,

But make allowance for their doubting too;

If you can wait and not be tired by waiting,

Or being lied about, don't deal in lies,

Or being hated, don't give way to hating,

And yet don't look too good, nor talk too wise:


If you can dream - and not make dreams your master;

If you can think - and not make thoughts your aim;

If you can meet with Triumph and Disaster

And treat those two impostors just the same;

If you can bear to hear the truth you've spoken

Twisted by knaves to make a trap for fools,

Or watch the things you gave your life to, broken,

And stoop and build 'em up with worn-out tools: 


If you can make one heap of all your winnings 

And risk it on one turn of pitch-and-toss,

And lose, and start again at your beginnings

And never breathe a word about your loss;

If you can force your heart and nerve and sinew

To serve your turn long after they are gone,

And so hold on when there is nothing in you

Except the Will which says to them: 'Hold on!'


If you can talk with crowds and keep your virtue,

' Or walk with Kings - nor lose the common touch,

if neither foes nor loving friends can hurt you,

If all men count with you, but none too much;

If you can fill the unforgiving minute

With sixty seconds' worth of distance run,

Yours is the Earth and everything that's in it,

And - which is more - you'll be a Man, my son!"

By; Rudyard Kipling


*A uniquely–Steemit predilection.
Please share if you got something out of this.
I look forward to your comments.
Until next time;
Stay Golden.

P.S. All clips are public domain/Creative Commons/Commercial Use Granted
Relevant links:


                           https://youtu.be/Km5QhwyhiNg
                           

                           

                           

                           

                           

                           

                           

                           

                           

                           

                           

                           

                           http://publicdomainreview.org/collections/gullivers-travels-1939/