Flagging Abuse Is A Great Cause - PowerUp The Admiral

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

helpadmiral.png
Admiral from Pixabay Edited for Steemit

Ahoy mateys!

It's been a while. I have been very busy with navigating Steemit and have discovered 2 things.

1. We need your help

Strengthen our fleet by delegating. If you don't want to flag abuse, we can do it but we need power.


1000 SP       5000 SP       10000 SP      20000 SP

We find abuse, track the abuser, investigate and research before flagging. Our abuse fighters @steemflagrewards sacrifice their own SP, taking out ill-gotten rewards.

More SP will greatly reduce our fleet's comments at the same time give us more reach to other abusers on the platform.

Now here is a beautiful example of SteemFlagRewards Program battalion in action. We have 13 abuse fighters on this plagiarism post. The account has more rewards that need to be flagged and returned to the reward pool.

image.png

2. Bad Steemit Sea Creatures Abound

Spam, plagiarism, vote farming with Steemit faucet accounts or bot delegations - These are my top 3 abuse priorities to take down rewards. We have accounts upon accounts who are above my reputation and SP.

For those, I'm waiting... until I'm powerful enough to take them on.

image.png

This is just a small snip of my long list of flagged posts or comments. The abusers keep abusing and the fighters keep fighting.

Care to Join?

Steemit needs more members fighting abuse. We encourage you to flag abuse. Join SteemFlagRewards Program.

We have dedicated Steemit members who care about the platform. Who actually look after the Steemians and future Steemians who are thinking of investing in STEEM.

Somebody needs to flag abuse. If it's not you, we will. Until you're fed up with working hard and not getting rewarded while some plagiarizer gets rewarded more than your hard work.

A Special Thank You Sir

A big shoutout to @steevc for delegating 600 1000 SP to boost our sails and flag abuse.

Tagging @ned and the Top 20 Witnesses

@ned, witnesses, we would like to gain your support for a great cause. Would you check us out and recommend us for @misterdelegations delegations.
01 @gtg
02 @jesta
03 @roelandp
04 @good-karma
05 @timcliff
06 @aggroed
07 @blocktrades
08 @ausbitbank
09 @smooth.witness
10 @someguy123
11 @followbtcnews
12 @clayop
13 @lukestokes
14 @thecryptodrive
15 @curie
16 @anyx
17 @xeldal
18 @pfunk
19 @cervantes
20 @drakos

Sort:  

I say the size of your fleet is not necessarily the issue. Need bigger cannons and torpedoes.

I hope you can get enough SP to deal with the bigger abusers. I want Steem/Steemit to be a better place for those who put in the real work.

We will get our much needed SP. It will be great to see a big abuse go down to zero with 1 flag from our guys and 1 flag from our flag-behind bots. We have a dedicated team. We thank all of them and we appreciate what you enable us to accomplish.

@admiralbot You are doing great job! Is there any other way I can support your great work except for delegation? I want to join some of my daily votes to your fight abuse votes. I never done it before, can I do it via steemauto.com?

Forgive me if I am not up on all the terms, is "vote farming" when done d-bag shows up in the comments with some generic nonsense like "nice post" or "great pic" in the hopes of getting an upvote? If so, I am all for down voting those people. I check who upvotes me and it is super rare that they even gave me a little one. In fact, one did that to me the other day then he gave his own comment .14 and me nothing.

Sadly, I am too small to give you anything on the level that you need for your task but you can have my tiny upvote and add it to the rest here.

Vote farming is when an account posts or comments in a string and upvotes the entire string. Here's a prime example. It's just a (period) comment replied with a (period) comment and so on and so on. All comments are upvoted.

Another type uses Steemit accounts with Steemit delegations and maybe a 100 or more upvotes on those comments or posts.

Another type buys delegations from services like Minnowbooster and upvotes their spam or plagiarized posts/comments.

The ones you're getting with the spammy comments (nice, great, I follow you etc) are constantly everywhere.

You can flag with us and get rewarded for your flags. Here's our Discord.

Interesting and thank you. I guess it doesn't matter what the system is, someone will try to game it.

I might do that. I typically don't go too far out of my way to flag stuff unless it is something really egregious but I do get kind of mad about the scams and the people who try to lure new users into wasting upvotes on their spam or into following them. I fell for that when I was new and I am still cleaning bots and spammers out of my following list lol.

What do you offer that is distinct from current projects like @steemcleaners? Is this to target something they overlook, or be more proactive, or supplement their operations?

Yes, we do all those. We work with Steemcleaners and use their definitions of abuse on items they combat.

target something they overlook, or be more proactive, or supplement their operations

Steemcleaners flags after many warnings. And only flags what is reported.

Steemflagrewards

  1. look at the age of the account and if they should know better, we flag. We give them opportunity to redeem themselves and if they don't we keep flagging.
  2. instantly rewards the abuse fighters who flag with their own stake. We do target video plagiarism and bidbot abuse.
  3. Our only setback is the lack of delegated SP to our program @steemflagrewards and our flag-behind bots @admiralbot @flagawhale. We are growing at a rapid pace now. We have other support not mentioned in this post @ngc @themarkymark @fulltimegeek. They either delegate or help remove rewards from irredeemable accounts.

We also own the handle, @steempope.

I am sorry if I break rules. I will improve myself from today. Thanks together we will make steemit beautiful. @admiralbot

Flagged for testing for rewards!
@steemflagrewards

Congratulations @admiralbot! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @admiralbot! You received a personal award!

Look's like you do not like Justin. Did you really downvote him?

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!