Is Steemit Going After FaceBook & GoFundMe| Steemit Crowdfunding?

in #steemit7 years ago

559 Followers | 272 Posts | 1625 Following | (47) Reputation Score | Account Value $110.49

Hello Fellow Steemians,
16681875_10100211084008268_4838343866953758753_n.jpg

I do not spend much time on FaceBook anymore, most of my time online is either spent working on my online business and the rest are spent on Steemit and on Discord chat. Steemit is a platform where anyone can post a life story, art piece, poetry, recipes, tips, news, or even just photos of the day and will receive compensation for their work!

So is Steemit a crowdfunding platform, it seems like that, but as you earn revenue from Steemit, you can choose to withdraw your balance or you can chose to leave it on your account and earn interest and grow with Steemit. I have only been on Steemit for about a month now, and my account value estimation is over $160 in less than 60 days. I admit, I have invested in Steem with my own cash, but if you believe in something, then you must invest in it.

On my visit back home, I was able to meet a young lady. She is the daughter of a friend to my family. She is now taking care of my grandmother, who is in need of care at the moment of her life. She likes to read, says she wants to become a lawyer in the future. A very courageous young lady, she is daring, adventurous and with limited use of both her hands, she still does more than some of us with all our limbs.

19832577_359898224413332_1399944726_n.jpg

So I told her about a website back in the States, called GoFundMe and I explained that there are millions of people out there in the world, who don't know her but are will to find it in their hearts to help her. She immediately agreed to do, I first had to remind her that hundreds to thousands, maybe millions of people may see and read her story. She thought about it and later agreed to do it.

Here is the GoFundMe Link --->>Help For Chinyere Stella Nnadi

Saddly, only my friend Ariya was able to donate to the GoFundMe campaign, and I also made a donation, I double what my friend Ariya donated. I do not know how GoFundMe picks what campaign deserves more exposure. But I feel like one can probably receive more help, compensation or user interaction than sites like GoFundMe.

I would like to see Steemit reach high heights in the social networking world, because as Steemit grows, its members grow as well. I am grateful for all the cool people I have met on Steemit and many more people to meet.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All Tips, Follow, Comments, UpVotes & Replies Are Very Much Appreciated.
Follow / UpVote / ReSteem / --> @afrikanprince If you want to see more great content like this one in your newsfeed.*

CHECK OUT MY APPS: Apple's AppStore & Google's PlayStore

Social Networks:

Thanks for reading. Feel free to leave some thoughts or feedback.

Sort:  

Thanks for your upvote/resteem @resteemed #resteemed!

This post has received a 0.66 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @banjo.

Thank you @banjo

You're welcome! Do you think I'm cute?

You dont have a picture for me to judge from

I cannot betray my kind, they are here, it's my time.