You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @just2random is Leaving Steemit and This is a Real Problem

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi Bec,

I'm a bit worried that my message is going to get lost by breaking up the original single piece. My question to you is why would a successful and talented blogger from another site come to Steemit? Unless they invest big bucks or massive amounts of time, its really very hard. The barriers to entry are too high at the moment. That's my opinion anyway. We can see if you share it after having read the rest of the series.

Sort:  

I’m not sure, I can only guess. I think It depends a lot on where they are coming from and what they want out of it. Also, yes steem it hard, but I would hazard a guess that other sites are too - even if they aren’t on a blockchain.

How exactly does steem compare to other social media block chains? (When I started looking I only came across one or two. The size of the community drew me to steem, amongst other things). Do competitors have more successful bloggers being on boarded?

You are a good example of a talented blogger who is staying ( I hope). I’m sure your power up has helped, but you are sharing the sort of knowledge that people really want. You have a niche in your knowledge of finances and the way that you share it. I’m not sure that you are getting as much of a ROI of your time as you deserve, but no doubt when the value of steem increases that will make up for it.

I hope I don’t sound like I’m arguing with you. I have a positive outlook on steem, but am also trying to better understand the challenges it faces.

I started to respond and then realised that I was just repeating what the follow articles are going to say 😂😂😂 I’ll let you read them and make up your own mind 😉

Haha ... ok - I'll wait!