You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @just2random is Leaving Steemit and This is a Real Problem

in #steemit6 years ago

At one point, a platform like SteemIt will be started, and it will be so much more user-friendly and more fair, that SteemIt won’t be able to compete against it and will die alone.

That is pretty much my fear as well. You almost took the words out of my mouth. I love the community and want to see it thrive. I'm hopeful that trying to stimulate this kind of conversation might be able to influence things. I don't expect the world to change off the back of one post, but even its not being talked about then the issues aren't even on the table

Sort:  

True.
It’s not this one post. I read one by @hetty-rowan yesterday, and a couple of hours ago I ran into a post by @schattenjaeger who was also addressing the problems SteemIt is facing (You can read it here)