You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE USAGE OF (voting) BUTTONS: RELOAD?

in #steemit5 years ago

Hello Erika,
The discussion continues.
I'm afraid the behavior of Steemians does not give me heart. So much grabbing, vote hunting, Steem chasing. Of course there are wonderful people. That's why I'm here. People who warm my heart. But I'm afraid the predatory behavior does dominate.

Let's move to an island where only idealists are allowed :))

As for this proposal

"For every downvote directed to a certain person, you have to give the same person an upvote in another place, where you feel a match."

No. Some people don't ever put a lot of effort into their work. And they don't behave as though they are part of a community. No upvote for them. Save it for someone who contributes to the community.

I'm afraid I'm more cynical than you. So sorry!

I still think this is a worthy exercise and deserving of serious attention. Consensus building. How can that be wrong?

Sort:  

I come from the corner from which I want to find a way to be in contact with people whose ostensible opinion I don't necessarily share. Because I think it's easy to like what I like. It's hard to like what I don't like (if that makes any sense:). I don't assume that many people - other than you - will get involved in my experiment. I sometimes publish topics that don't attract attention because I see the alternation between my blog topics as an experience of how I deal with going unnoticed. Especially in a matter that is close to my heart. Moreover, I am probably a hopeless optimist ... or at least have a tendency. LOL! Maybe others - my son, the next generation - will find the systemic consensus on this blog. Who knows?

Of those others who hunt STEEM, who seem strange or even unappealing to me, I only know the part they share with the world about the blogosphere. But there is, as I know, still something in the background that I don't see. You could call it "the good".

One of the most difficult exercises for me is to find some kind of interface with people I spontaneously dislike because of the content they spread. Granted, I don't succeed that often. My attempts often seem awkward to me and often the inner critic wins. But well, I practice.

You said that well!

Consensus building. How can that be wrong?

Bye, my dear.


edit: And ... oh, what I often forget: It already is just fine that you get acquainted with this method. You are as important as the whole world or a million readers. <3

I feel the same. Can't please everyone. Can't try. Think about the individual. Each one a gem, treasured.

Thanks Friend.
Love, AG