You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Complete Novices Guide to about 5 % of the Stuff on Steemit I Wish I Had Have Known When I Had Started.

in #steemit6 years ago

I love how funny your post is...

Don't let your voting power go below 80 percent - some say 90. I still don't get why, but I'm going to trust everyone who tells me this.

That has something to do with how steemit works, the less voting power you have the less the power of each of your upvotes, if your %100 upvote worths $0.10 then your %80 upvote worths $0.08 and it gets reduced by %2 every time you upvote.... and it gets recharged %1 once every 1.2 hour. So the higher you keep the percentage the better is for you.

It doesn't matter a new person though... the %50 of something less than $0.01 is still less than %0.01 and won't show up when voting.


As for upvote bots (they are similar to bidbots but I use those) I think I'm going to use them at least for a while as I need to reach 500 SP fast (don't worry if you don't understand why this is important, you need to understand how system works to matter to you.) I don't know if I'll use them after that.

But I know one thing for sure: I'll never use them in a way that makes me if I see other people use, I'd call them bad (hint: +$50 upvotes.)

Sort:  

Totally have learnt all that in last few days thanks to all the help of people like you... appreciate your comment so much as it's solidifying my understanding.. so appreciated!!!!