My portfolio is growing - accidentally

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

We have a beautiful Friday here in Prague so I am not going to bore you. I just want to share my last experience with STEEM and SBD. I wanted to name this post as "how I hacked steemit - accidentally "but I am not going to spread panic. This is what happened to me last week.

I sent 311 $ to my account last week to figure out whats going on here. I wanted to convert some SBD to STEEM at the beginning but I did it wrong way. (the button convert to STEEM). Then I realized that money are gone. I didn't know nothing about converting of STEEM. I haven't read white paper. So I took it like my mistake. Then I saw video from @marketingmonk where was explained that my SBD will come back next week converted to STEEM . Today I saw this in my favorite site.

My SBD were locked and they come back as a steem with higher value. because of averaging, I guess. The red arrow shows how smiley I am now :D . Estimate value of the account is +1$. this is not bad when STEEM market is down of 45% (time of my registration) . This must be hack . isn't it ?

@airmike