STEEMIT was mentioned on WebExpo 2016 in Prague

in #steemit8 years ago

I was thinking about how I can help Steemit to grow. This is the big issue for people with no followers on Facebook, Twitter or any other social networks. I thought that I can attract people by the valuable content but frankly, my posts are probably not that sexy. I have decided to try something else. Something what we might call as a public promotion front of the interesting audience.

WebExpo is one of the biggest conference for developers, designers and business people from tech industry in central Europe. I can not imagine better place to talk about Steemit. If you look at the website you will understand what I am talking about.

2 days all about the web: 70 speakers, 2000 people from the industry and meetings IRL

To be honest, I haven't done a big thing. I asked one question front of the audience via sli.do on the main stage of the conference. The question was:

What you think about blockchain based startups? Do you know Steemit ?

Yes, pretty simple question. My small piece of contribution. The important thing is WHO was the target of my question?

21-year-old start-up multi-millionaire Evan Luthra

Evan is very interesting guy. For better understanding of why he is so interesting person , please check this article.
Evan Luthra
What Do We Own? Yachts and Lobster in Ibiza with Tech Millionaire Evan Luthra

I will share just small piece of the article to show you why people like Evan are important for Steemit.

Featured on ‘Tumblr’s rich kids of Instagram’ earlier this year, Luthra is Facebook-famous for his excessive and exuberant lifestyle, filtered down via his billion dollar ballin’ social feeds. He has over 800,000 followers on Snapchat, Twitter, Instagram and Facebook combined.

And what was an answer ? (he was smiling a bit)

I do invest to blockchain startups but No, I don't know Steemit.

And this is it guys. Why or how he could know about the steemit. He don't know Steemit because almost nobody knows. I did ask same question few times today and people don't know what the Steem or Steemit is.

Let me tell you something. I think I know how to make people remember what the Steemit is. I can find Evan tomorrow in the backstage and I can tell him something else.

Hey Evan, do you remember my question about steemit from yesterday?
He could say yes or no. Doesn't matter
Ok, no problem . I just want to thank you for your answer from yesterday because I earned 5000$ on Steemit by the single post about you and your speech.

What do you think about it, now ? Will he remember what the steemit is?

I think he will try to figure out what a hell the Steemit is.

I think this is a good idea how to make people remember Steemit. The problem is that is almost impossible to do it without your help. For me, this is just social experiment. I want proof of concept. The proof that steemit really works. For those who don't like this idea, please don't up-vote it. For those who are with me. Please just Resteem it. There is no better way how to ask Dan, Ned or other big guys if they like this way of presentation.

I can assure you that if I make any money here. I am not going to spend it somewhere else than on Steemit.
I can power up, I can promote or even send back money to someone who need it more than me. I am passionate enough of Steemit. I hope I will be even more after this post. :)

@airmike

Don't vote – Resteem it :)

Sort:  

Steemit basically fell into my lap. I was watching youtube, autoplay kicked in for the next video. Steemit was mentioned. A gift from the internet gods I suppose. I've been trying to tell people about this and get them involved, but I just get this glazed over look. Then I'll say "cryptocurrency" ...and they nod off into their "smart" phones and start giggling about kittie pictures.

You can tell him about 5000$ anyway. Do you think he will check?

I want to show him the steemit. the good thing is that I can speak with him and not only with him. this is the opportunity for steemit. not for me. This guy has an impact in social media. In the other hand, I want proof for myself as well. This is not about 5000$. This is an experiment that can prove every single individual who invest time for steemit will not be invisible.

BTW Missed your post because you changed first image. I don't say previous was good for ilustrate this post, but i liked idea - miniature as logo. Easy to fish interesting authors while scanning feed.

Thank you for reply. I wanted to change logo because of the conference.

@oldtimer thank you very much for Resteem. As I see that is your first post. I appreciated that .

I understand what you mean with your post. My remark about $ was more like a joke. I appreciated your attempt to promote steemit. I'm invested quiet a bit in platform, but English is not my first language so I read a lot and make short comments. Learn about crypto, steemit and English. Now winter is close and I'll have more time and maybe start to make some posts. We'll see. Thanks.

If he really knows wtf blockchain is then he'll check.

I can assure you those guys really knows what the blockchain is. They invested millions already. They do not need to know what the Steemit is. As you can see the result of my experiment. Steemit is not ready promote itself and I am not sure if will be ready in future. Steemit is not organic and future is disputable.

Actually, i like the result.

Ok, no problem . I just want to thank you for your answer from yesterday because I earned $0.15 on Steemit by the single post about you and your speech.

This sounds much better for me.

:D :D :D

nice one.