Jerry Banfield's video that Brought me to Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

THE VIDEO THE BROUGHT ME TO STEEMIT

https://web.facebook.com/jbanfield/videos/1517754641578040/
I will not forget the Monday, 28th of August, 2017 when I was checking some beautiful pictures on my facebook wall, drinking a cup of coffee, when I saw a video by Jerry Banfield. Based on the fact that I have watched so many of banfield’s video on cryptocurrency, I could not avoid the video. When I started watching the video, I initially was finding it difficult to believe that one could be paid by mere making a post. In the video, I saw the thousands of dollars he has made on steemit. That gave me a little sense of confidence that one could actually be paid by making a post.
I immediately went on youtube to look for more of Banfield’s video on the operations of steemit. After I have watched series of video by Banfield, I became convinced that I was going to be a part of the money making team.
I immediately located my google chrome browser on my personal computer and typed steemit.com and register, and then started waiting for my registration to be approved.
I was very excited that I have finally found a blogging platform that will liberate my finances. I could not keep it to myself. I called some of my friends and told them about it. They immediately registered through my guide. I decided to create a whatsapp group were we could discuss steemit and solve whatever problem that may arise from members that have a limited knowledge on how steemit works. Pictures of the whatsapp group are bellow

steem cover.png

steem what.png
steemit whats.png

Though, I have not made money from the platform yet, but I know the platform will definitely increase by passive income.
I sincerely want to use this opportunity to tell us to increase our effort in the promotion of steemit just like Banfield. The question I sometimes ask myself is

  1. What if Banfield had not done publicity on facebook, how would I and the people I introduce to steemit be able to known about steemit.
  2. What if I did not know Banfield before, that would have amounted to me flipping through without watching the video
  3. What if Banfield was too busy like so many of us, he would not have had the time to do a video on steemit.
    Therefore, no matter how busy we are, lets try to make sure we tell people about steemit so that they too will take part in this money making platform.
    I WANT TO USE THIS MEDIUM TO SAY A VERY BIG THANK YOU TO ONE OF MY GREATEST MENTORS ON CRYPTOCURRENCY, JERRY BANFIELD. GOD WILL SURELY BLESS YOU FOR YOUR GOOD WORK TO MAKE THE WORLD KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT.
    If you love this post please resteem and upvote. THANKS
Sort:  

Very useful video, and informative article!