You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [solved] AM I A VICTIM OF VOTE STEALING? - perhaps your account has been also abused and you don't even know it ...

in #steemit5 years ago

This is a matter of concern for us all. My account is my property and no body has a right to do things in my behalf which I have not authorized to do.

Sort:  

Well, he did authorize Steemvoter to do this. If you sign up for the service, you can either pay a small fee for a premium account, or you can use it for free but they are allowed to use one of your votes per day.

Steemvoter belongs to BuildTeam, and BuildTeam also owns DLease, so the vote on DLease falls under the same rule. It's still just one vote a day at most.

Bottom line: Steemvoter (BuildTeam) did exactly what they were authorized to do by this user.

Dear @suesa

On one hand you can say that user made mistake and authorize Steemvoter while registering and this user didn't find information in FAQ about costs of having account on Steemvoter (not only using it, but simply having account created). I understand.

On the other hand people like me can get stressed with possibility of someone hacking into their account (unaware that there is some relationship between Steemvoter and Dlease).

That should be avoided really. And could be. With a bit more transparency (FAQ is not a place to inform people about hidden cost).

Anyway I'm glad that problem has been resolved.

Yours
Piotr