Achievement Unlocked: 6,000 Followers!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Fourteen days. That's two weeks. It took two weeks to go from 5,500 to 6,000 followers. What does it mean? I cherish them all. I mean I wish for at least one to be a new whale, but you know what they say about inspecting the teeth of a gift horse.

Who are the newcomers? I invite you to identify yourselves and why you subbed to me. I'm interested in what sort of people my page has been attracting and what sort of content they'd like to see. More of the same? Something new?

There are plentiful Steemians with under 1,000 followers earning much more SBD per post than I do, so plainly I'm doing something wrong, I just don't know what. I think maybe it's because I'm posting the same types of content day after day.

If I were to branch out and do something different, could I earn more with fewer posts? That's the other thing, I'm posting 4 things per day and many of those sub-1,000 follower high earners only post one. Could I be earning more by doing less?

Then again I don't want to disappoint those of you who joined within the last two or three months, who are accustomed to the content stream I've been putting out since then. What's the right answer? I think I'll have to feel it out going forward. 6,000 followers should not equal 4 SBD per post, so I think some experimentation is in order.


Stay Cozy!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I am among few of them... Anyways what made me get attached to you.
I read the part of your daily blog story and i felt so much depth in it that i had to read the first part also and now i have read all parts of it upto now. Moreover than seeing you making a game by own it was fantastic.
You write blogs stories make new games and of course our stickman hero. Who does all this stuff single handedly. Insane stuff..
Moreover getting advices, getting into conversation,helping minnows dwell. I must admit you really got some great qualities....
Having all these qualities one should be a fool to just not get stranded to you....
Moreover i think many a people would stick because of upvotes. Well thats a trick it works on few for sure. But majority like me are here because of your curious thinking mind... And hardwork too.

With all the emotions i had just forgotten to say congratulations to you. I for sure am mentioning you in my first blog. Whenever i write it because you really have made steemit a better experience for me. Had i met people like you i would had left steemit within first few days. I am glad and happy i came across you just within first few days...
Anyways i hope i am allowed to mention you in my blog whnever i post it as for now i am busy with exams. I would again say congratulations and let your future be bright and blooming.

Oh, of course you can. Don't worry about it. There are plenty of other good Steemians too, they are just buried under people who thought they could repost other peoples' memes and get rich.

Let them post anything. And of course for sure there are other people similar to you. You just come across them by luck. They are not easy to find here. Thats why I said i am very much glad to find you and find you so soon. Its my 12th day i guess on steemit so i am quite new but i have seen people posting shit yet earning lot of upvotes but that doesn't matter. What matters is the reality quality and passion of blogging. I don't say blogging to earn money is bad but blogging only for money is shit... Steemit is meant for learning becoming curious related to things etc. Money should come at bottom of the list..
And i wish when i blog you do get chance to see it.. I will tell you then maybe because you are too busy with all your great stuff.

I got to your blog about two weeks ago through one of your fiction about the little people, I enjoyed the settings, the suspense and the creative imagination you put into it, so I decided to join your list of followers.

Talking about getting a lot less compare to certain people, I think it's because you have decided to be straight with your work here. Most of those people who earn high do so by buying their vote, circle voting, bidbots or all combine. To me that isn't healthy for the long term of the platform and that is why I have decided to keep to doing what am doing now and not get too greedy. Whatever, you decide to do next is totally your decision, I only pray that people who put high quality contents like yours get discovered and encouraged. Congratulations on reaching 6000 followers, that's a long dream for most of us here.

Quite an achievement, another 500 followers in 2 weeks is no easy fit.
I think you get them because you post content that appeals to them.
I personally started following you because i like your stories not forgetting Stickman's adventures.
On the other hand, most stil follow you because you're one of the few that atleast tries to reward his readers. And that is a perfect gesture.
You get 4sbd per post because, subjectively, you do that which you think is right. You do not use upvote bots.
You'd weep when you come to discover the amounts of money these guys with less than 1009 followers yet earning 200+ sbd o each post bury on upvote bots.
They use these bots to push shitty posts to the trending page, bu i am not about to make that my problem, at least not now. You on the other hand, have never used a n upvote bot since i started following you. All your upvotes are organic.
And another thing, most of your followers are minnows whose SP like mine is just around 15sp an upvote from such is quite useless. But i try nonetheless.

Plus, i have come to discover that followers do not necesarily translate to upvotes. So there you have it.
Congratulations on hitting the 6000 followers mark. I wish you more earnings that truly show the worth of your posts.
Stay great.

But i try nonetheless.

I value your sincere upvotes. That is how Steemit is supposed to work. In the end I may still have to resort to the means other people use to earn more, but I am holding out for any other option. I want Steemit to work the way it ought to.

If only half the people on here think like you do, the we'd have had such a perfect community, unfortunately thats not the situation.

In the end I may still have to resort to the means other people use to earn more,

I dont think upvote bots are inherently bad in themselves. They are meant to promote quality works like yours. It only gets bad when shitty posts are upvoted with these bots. So i think you could use them to promote your posts that way, you'd see more rewards coming in.

I will take that under consideration. My living expenses are higher than they have ever been before, so I may begin utilizing bots just to ensure I can make rent, utilities and so on.

That would be great, bot in themselves do not guarantee profit, but they'll give you more visibility, which is perfect.

Congrats, man!
Consistently posting good content every day, taking your time and interacting with people in your comment section time after time.
That's why you get so many followers, it's just well deserved.

Honestly, I like a lot of your stuff, so I don't care about what you are going to post tomorrow. Skifi novels, Letsplays, Dream stories, Drone flights, Game Reviews, Adventures (Like Stickman)...
Payouts decreased probably because some people are in panic and trying to save their funds. Your content hasn't become worse, it's just the timing is pretty annoying for some people.

Congratulations dear friend..all my wishes of success and prosperity...

Congrats for your achievement, 500 followers in 14 days its really an achievement, keep sharing such kind of posts and you will achieve more than this, your content is really different and I often go through it and love it. Hope there is more to come.

That's a brilliant achievement.I wish you earn 1000 sbd per post and give me some big upvote ha ha ha.....@upvoted and resteemed

Hehehe this is incredible. you really growing fast mehn , what's the secret ? Wish I could grow as fast as you do. At this rate, you might be reaching the 500 follower Mark in just days...lolz. keep it up man.

That's some achievement really. 6000 followers is huge.
Yes my friend you cherish us all. Your progress is amazing. This much followers in very little time, that's impressive.

Damn dude, I'm just breaking 200 after 2 months and you blew through over a thousand! It must be the stickman adventures, might end up being Steemit's longest running series...?

Congratulation!
To your SIX
DA2EC88A-0E19-4FDD-879B-FB04EC223D97.gif

Congratulations! Awesome stuff :)

Congrats @alexbeyman. Good stuff 6000 followers!

Congratulations on your 6000 Followers achievement.
s9bPVaK.gif

I personally would like to see sexy Bane make an appearance. Is that an option?

Shertainly. Waht wash never an option...wash mershy.

Congrats for your achievement, 500 followers in 14 days its really an achievement, keep sharing such kind of posts and you will achieve more than this, your content is really different and I often go through it and love it. Hope there is more to come.

I remember you celebrating 5000 followers less than two weeks ago, it really shows you're doing something right with your blog here, congratulations buddy, I'm thrilled

500 followers in 14days, congrats boss, am happy to be one of them

am totally agree with you. Here at Steemit content is not important, if you have good connection then your post will get lots of upvote & you can earn money or else you can't.

You are a gem man...you deserve all this...Do remember all .and keep rocking and i still remember the first day when i read about hero story, it straightaway made me look after you..You write amazing , u got an engineering Badass mind

hahaa... this is really sick... from 3000 to 6000 in a flash.... Bring on the next challenge... 10k in a week ... oyes

that is an achievement though!
i wonder why you are not earning enough
your posts are better than most of posts on trending page

Wow! I was so happy few days ago when I surpassed 100 and you're on 6000! Congratulation man! You're having a specific kind of work and that's why I'm following you. You're interesting and unique and I just want to tell you to keep your work and now we're waiting on 10k followers.
Have a lovely day Alex :) - @tonac

Congratulations boss, though am new to this platform, but I must say, you are doing something great for this community, I do read from your blog, and whenever I do, you always make me come back, because I use to gain something new anytime I read from you, on reaching 6000followers I congratulate you boss, you really deserve everything ...
You are wonderful.

First of all let me say congratulations to you @alexbeyman to have 1000 followers on steemit is not a day job talk less of 6000 followers, am really happy for you boss, I appreciate every if your post, you made me read again, again and again people appreciate good post which is what you are doing, keep it up boss, and am telling you, sky is not your limit...
Am honored to be one one your followers ...

Cheersssss

happy 6,000 followers...there are many things that makes me attached to us...your interesting post, trying to help we the new comers and your unselfish heart toward us... you deserve more and more followers....

Am happy to be part of your success, we celebrate you boss, you are doing great job, and we appreciate all your efforts, for the progress of this community.
but we demand more from you.
Keep it up boss. Voted, comment and resteem.

Congratulations brave wanderer of Virtual Reality landscapes, the honourable pilot of flying robots, The driver of next-generation cars.
Inventor of million wooden objects.
Your stories impressed me a lot. Sometimes I was horrified to death. Sometimes I laughed my ass off.
So it is 6,000. It may be a big number for someone, but it is small for someone like you. Because your talent deserves much more.
I present to you the dongus award!

1222.png

I shall cherish it always and hand it down to my children. My disgusted, confused children who will then put me into a nursing home in a different state.

My pleasure to give it to you senpai. I wish you infinite luck and woman love.
I hope to become one day as great as you, master :D

Congratulations.

There are plentiful Steemians with under 1,000 followers earning much more SBD per post than I do, so plainly I'm doing something wrong, I just don't know what.

If it's any consolation, you earn more than I do.

You've got loads more STEEM Power though. I noticed you cashed a bunch out recently. I hope you managed to do that before the price tanked.

You've got loads more STEEM Power though.

I got 'em the old-fashioned way: I bought 'em. :)

I noticed you cashed a bunch out recently. I hope you managed to do that before the price tanked.

Mostly, except for the last tranche I was planning to sell...

I got enough to whittle my credit-card debt down to zero, though, which was what I was aiming at. So long as I'm free of that debt and have a bit of cash on hand, I can buy more STEEM.

Thanks for the well wishes.

Firstly. Congrats @alexbeyman, I must tell the truth, am new to this platform, I joined 2weeks ago, am reading from your blog for the first time, and I must tell you this, I have go through some comments about this post and people keep saying the same thing about you, which make me fall in love with you, I will like to read more from your blog, but before anything I must tell you congratulations, you are wonderful.
Can't wait to read more and more from you.
Upvote and resteem.

Many wishes for you. And it's just 6000 followers. Nothing compares to the way you write your stories like a writer. Maybe you are seeing this amount your flaw here. But I believe, your fans and followers will be much more. Maybe you have not been told in a day or so. I'm a big fan of you You will be wrong, your writing fans. I've been reading your articles for the last 15 days. Maybe I could not comment properly because I can not comment well.
Occasionally I do not comment on you, because I know there are many mistakes in my writing. Anyway, I follow you a lot. Find a way to learn from Aowna. Before getting up from the phone, find your name in the hands of the phone. First of all, see if you have made 3 consecutive posts. When I see it, I take a lot of time, I love it.
I miss my words. I know the value of a fan of you like you, but I will always follow you.
Many congratulations to you for touching a milestone.

i am praying for you from my heart.

Few hours ago I predicted 6K within 24 hours. You were 74 followers short. Now its 6023 already, looking at that the growth they will be 7000 soon.

@alexbeyman, I am glad to be part of the 6000+ followers and making you feel this good.

@alexbeyman,
Congratz dude you made another achievement and I hope you will make a progress in your post rewards as well!

Cheers~

congratulations to sir @alexbeyman. I am happy to be your follower. you are very helpful to us in improving our rank in steemit. thanks for your dedication and attention. Good luck.
regardsScreenshot_2018-03-18-06-27-26.png

Holy shit that was really quick. When i was back like just a week ago and checked your profile it was something around 5500 and now...... This is damn good, you are being known by many. If things go on like this you are soon gonna reach 10k followers. Congratulation and celebration.

yes i wasnt expecting that too

Congratulations on the 6000 followers that's awesome! As for the lack of whale activity I am not sure what the solution is.

My wife and I were talking about it last night because we see other people putting in less effort and getting better rewards. I saw one blogger last night who didn't post for about 3 weeks at all and then came back and got a $60 whale vote on every post.

I eventually figured out that he was getting autovoted by someone who got a large delegation so when the delegation kicked in all of a sudden he started getting massive upvotes. Did he look and notice his autovoter got the delegation or did someone tell him to start posting again? I don't know but what did he do to deserve the giant upvotes? Luck?

Who got the delegation you're referring to?

Adam Kokesh

Also thanks for stopping by my blog once in awhile. It is appreciated.

How were you level 70 with just 500 followers.
I really like your work especially 'champion of the little people' and 'stickman'.
Honestly these are the first things I look for when I login to steemit. I haven't played Duke Nukem so I'm not too interested in that..
And lastly the most important thing,
You are doing nothing wrong, the answer to earning here is bots.
I don't like the idea of bots just like yourself, but why would you not use them when everybody else is
know I've commented this on another of your posts and I'm sorry for that but I'd rather see you on the trending page.

Congratulations @alexbeyman.
Well deserved. Exceptional writer,humorous person and above all ‘human’.
I wish you to reach 100.000

hearties congratulations to you mate, you have done a really great job, as a user of steemit you present us with stories everyday, with stickman adventure and ask for our suggestions, you develop games such as Duke nukem 3D, that's an amazing doing... keep up mate

The better your post, the more your followers. let alone the new steemians. one of them I am your follower. I am sure you will be a great Pope

Congratulations to your future, Congratulation for your 6,000 followers

Your posts are different, thank you very much if you have not learned how to steamit your posts.

That's quite an achievement.You are doing fabulous job.Congratulations for this brilliant achievement.@upvoted and resteemed

People like you who think out of the box, need wishes that are out of this world. Congratulations!

Congrats for you achievement 6k followers. good stuff man!

Congratulations to you @alexbeyman sir .I wish you more success.Thanks for sharing.@upvoted

you are very good and your post is very interesting

Congratulation for your 6,000 followers.....great job.....i appreciate it...upvote done @alexbeyman

There are 2 pages
Pages