You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GoodBye YouTube, it's the END of an ERA :: Hello STEEMIT and DTUBE! 🤗

in #steemit6 years ago

hey @theywillkillyou, great to hear from you, and nice to see you all doing so well! It's also amazing the extent your mom's gone all in on the community as well! She recently messaged @michellectv how she served up one of Michelle's recent cocktail recipes to her party guests, and it went over quite well!

As I wrote in another comment:

Over time, I also expect that YouTube will sadly continue on its downward spiral. Hopefully for them, they'll see the "error of their ways" before it's too late. However, I certainly won't hold my breath on that...

For us, our channel was mostly demonetized already, so this is more the final "nail in the coffin", at least as far as "YouTube monetization" goes (we already often earn more on a single STEEMIT post, than we did from an entire year of YouTube earnings).

And, of course, there are still other ways to leverage it, such as the way you're now doing it, by embedding the YouTube video, and uploading and gaining traction on STEEMIT and DTUBE as well. Also, if YouTube ever decides to outright remove some or all of your content, your videos will still be available on DTUBE/IPFS, where they can't so easily be "shut down".

We've also been building up some new show formats too with @officialfuzzy at BeyondBitcoin.club, which I believe I had introduced you guys to months back when you (or was it just Rene, I can't remember.. it's been a while! lol) stopped by the WhaleShares Chat on Discord (feel free to stop by again and say hello!).

Perhaps there's also opportunity to do some old-style "collabs", sort of the way it used to work in the early days of YouTube! lol :)

Sort:  

Ah yeah my mom told me she tried out the drink & that it was a huge hit! Regarding the YouTube issues, yeah it's been a long time coming & we're more motivated than ever to see Dtube succeed!!!

We've also been building up some new show formats too with @officialfuzzy at BeyondBitcoin.club, which I believe I had introduced you guys to months back when you (or was it just Rene, I can't remember.. it's been a while! lol) stopped by the WhaleShares Chat on Discord (feel free to stop by again and say hello!).

Interesting man...Rene just joined me in Bangkok so we'll definitely try to hop in in the next few days. I like your idea of collaborating so I definitely wanna discuss this in more detail soon! Will be touching base with you again very soon. Cheers buddy!