You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is REALLY fucking important, so resteem it if you give a shit about this community.

in #steemit6 years ago

It is not because of the bots harder for new user but because of the amount of new users that registered 1 year ago there was a post every couple of minutes, now there are 10 posts a minute. It is mathematically clear that chances to be seen are so much smaller. Bots only help them be seen. Without the bots there would be 4 times haejin post daily in trending.

Sort:  

It is not because of the bots harder for new user but because of the amount of new users that registered 1 year ago there was a post every couple of minutes, now there are 10 posts a minute.

If the whales had continued to vote on the best quality content, as intended, then there would be far more dolphins able to reward those newcomers, especially because our power has also increased with the value of STEEM and with the linear reward distribution.

I do not want to waste much time on this comment because I am about to address it in a post anyway, but I think that you ought to refrain from telling people I have just convinced not buy votes that I am wrong, because it is evident to me that you are blind to a significant part of the picture. I hope that my next post may serve to enlighten you.

Okay, I am really waiting for your next post:)

I'm only telling that trying to convince people to stop buying votes is wrong. Every indiidual is different from another and everyone has his own way of approaching things. You exposed your view on the matter and I expressed mine. I'm for the free market as Steemit is only a part of the blockchain. The platform needs investors to grow and one way to attract investors is by bots where they can store the SP and let it work for them. This is why I invested in SP for example. Half of my SP is bought. I'm not powering down and every Steem is used for a power up. SBD I take out and invest in either other accounts or other projects.

I'm only telling that trying to convince people to stop buying votes is wrong.

Why is it?