A review of my first 7 days on steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

It already been 10 days since i joined steemit.so here i will be sharing how i felt using steemit in these last 7 days.I look forward to hearing your thoughts.

I first heard of steemit via instagram where one of my friend made a post for his recent steemit article.so it all started with "lets see what it is " and i decided to sign up.I has no idea what steemit was.so i had to do some research .Here most of the blogs were in trending page and they were earning really a good amount of money.so i started getting high hopes. i know i had wrong hopes and i was totally wrong about steemit .so in a hurry i made my first introduction post and did not even add a cover pic.

alice.PNG

The result was a disaster.Only a few people came and welcomed me .positive things also happened.Some people found something in my post and started following me. I followed them back as a thank u gesture.so i wrote the second article and the same result.Then i decided to build friendship and started to comment others post.This continues even today.In this seven days a lot of things happened. I got 60 followers and my reputation to 29.

oum.PNG

steemit is really a great platform and also comes with a lot of flaws in it.The sooner make yourself familiar with this the better it is.So now i can truely see the potential of such a motivated and wonderful community and i look forward to continuing writing on this great platform. There is still a lot of words to say but i think this is enough. This is my review of steemit after using this site for 7 days.It would mean so much to me if u could upvote this post if u found it of value and Thank you for reading!!

Sort:  

Keep faith in the platform. It will get better for you... I also struggled in my first couple of weeks...

Consistency is the key. Thanks for sharing your experience

nice post :) Alice.

Hi Alice! What you have described is a common experience of Steemians, unless you have joined as an investor with lots of Steem Power.

From what I have experienced in 120 days, it takes persistence and patience. To sustain your momentum you need to enjoy creating good quality content. First you have to be happy with the cents, then you may get some dollars and so on.

Too many people try to accelerate the process with the use of upvote bots. Some are successful. Others not. It can be a challenge to pick the profitable bots.

Best of luck on your journey with Steemit!