You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Get Whale Votes? - There's No Magic Sticks Or Tricks.

in #steemit7 years ago

Extremely wise words.

Very reminiscent of real life. If you spend all your time trying to fit in to a crowd you'll never be happy no matter what rewards come your way. But if you continue to just be yourself, live your life your own way and enjoy what makes you happy.......good things will most likely come faster.

I'm not advocating any particular mindset but I do know that when you try to either change yourself for others or for some perceived beneficial outcome (and the outcome isn't immediately forthcoming) it has a way of destoying you a little inside. But the other way, well you'll never lose your integrity and someday, one day it'll pay off and if it doesn't then you're still the same you. But you've most likely met a lot of cool, like minded individuals along the way.

It reminds me of many past relationships where I've twisted and warped who I was because its what I thought others wanted, I lost myself. And the longer you do that you lose more than you gain.

Amazing post, very inspiring!!

Sort:  

I'm glad you liked it, and thank you very much for the kind words. I truly appreciate it! :)