Steem accounts for everyone!

in #steemit7 years ago

Want to create an extra account but don't have a spare phone number? Don't want to wait for the slow verification process? Creating an account for a friend? Skip the middleman and go straight for the blockchain with my new Account Creation Tool.

steem-account-creator.png

Also available on IPFS: QmX5k2JPXj4taKgt3XHeza7DoNKeu1a72cGJTCtUk9v8pF

Share and enjoy

Sort:  

we are allowed to have multiple accounts?

I guess the way I see it is this: You will be tried in the court of public opinion and there is no real rule to it other than don't spam...that being said, I have no idea...

Good work! :-)

Wow its that easy? FANTASTIC!

ah the active key sharing thou, ugh. that makes me uncomfortable i realise i gotta do it but man, yeah, erm. . .

It's open source! Grab a copy, read the code (not many lines) and run it locally if you feel uncomfortable

awesome man, thank you. you know what it's like, i worry about that stuffs! after our chat on you're awesome website the other day i KINDA trust you're skills at coding and that you're a good guy! :)

Don't trust, verify! :P

that's what i meant i guess, i was just in a rush to get my daughter from school!

Nice work @almost-digital. This tool will surely help new users easily join the network. thks

Awesome works!

Got in here with one of my friends in steemit by using steemconnect. Really happy to hear new ways to help friends get an account cause hearing about weeks waiting list...no way. Cryptopreneurs gotta try steemit while pan still hot so they can develope a habit. learned about you from @teamhumble cause his video was very helpful and your instructions were awesome. Definitely gonna use this to help friends, families, and cryptopreneurs join in.

Thanks a lot of the tool.
Will definitely be useful in the future.

Cheers!

RESULT! - i was looking for this very tool! thank you!

You're welcome! :)

hey man, got an interesting message today when trying to setup another -- Could not create account: Expected version 128, instead got 72 - any idea?

My guess is that you entered your public key instead of private

ok, cheers! - found the bug, it was my password manager trying to replace the field because i had used it before! :)

this is really helpful, thx ^^

Thanks for the Article
Following you! Hope you Follow too @mohit
Have a good day :)

Does Steem allow multiple account?
Had no idea about that. Thanks for sharing the info. Upvoted!

You can get as many accounts you want as long as you pay the registration fee. When you signup with steemit.com they pay it for you in exchange for your phone number

Didn't knew that, i though it was for normal verification for spam bot etc.

This post received a 3.0% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @almost-digital! For more information, click here!

Thrilled to see this! Thank you for sharing. SteemON!

Imgur

It's awesome. Your projects are really interesting. Following you now :D

wow dude.....cant believe its this easy and everyone is complaining about problems getting new accounts....hahahaha Great job!

Thanks! Don't take all the good names now :D

hahhahhahaaha already thinking about it ;-)>

Congratulations @almost-digital

You took 48 place in my Top 100 of posts

Quick question on the Active key for this. Does it have to be the unencrypted version or can we use the hidden encrypted key version with your tool?

You need the private key (the hidden one), not the public

Thanks for the fast reply. Okay now this won't show in my wallet for the transfer will it? I got trust for you after reading up but more or less just want to know before I hit that create account that it won't appear in my wallet history so others see it lol. I got a little rise on my account coming so I hate to give away those keys. Other than that I get the in browser safety. Long as the transfer hides that key I am good

If you're asking if the key vill be somehow visible when creating the account the answer is no. As it says on the tool it never leaves your browser. I suggest you read up a little on how the keys steemit keys work :)

People will be able to tell that you are the creator of that account though.

Got ya, all makes sense to me, just wanted to get that bottom line on the visibility or no visibility side to the wallet transfer. Really appreciate the feedback and now I will setup the account I needed for my Steemit Blogger Central project. Thanks a lot for the hard work done on this one

I find this great. But I am trying to use it and receive this error message:

Could not create account: creator.balance >= o.fee: Insufficient balance to create account.

Can you give me a hand?

You need at least 6 STEEM to create an account, note that it has to be liquid steem (not powered up as steem power).

Thanks. For sure! After I sent the message I realized that. Sorry for the newbie question.

Another naive question, since you were so kind. Those 6 steem will be lost, or they will be in the new account as steem power?

They will be in the new account as steem power :)

thx master, your tool is very helpful

follow me sir @earltizoy246 and upvote me i will upvote you....

Hello does everyone want to know the grow of steemit here is the amazing figures from May
https://steemit.com/steemit/@newmarket65/steemit-2-million-more-website-hits-in-may
follow me and i will follow you

fuck this site it never works