You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Letter To Steem Community

in #steemit4 years ago

Yes he talk about Tron. I am not so open for „new“ things, that is right, because new means not better every time. @ned create this chain, it another thing for me. Here we got a new big stakeholder, a new way to promote his own thing. Tokens from Tron on Steem??? Not for me. I do not need changes for every price.

Remember my sceptic later.

Sort:  

New things bring new options and opportunities. There are so many aspects which could finally change with the support of the tron foundation. Just take marketing as an example - The way the marketing was handled in the past was beyond terrible. It's obvious that good marketing requires resources (money) and with the tron foundation there are finally enough funds which could back up those issues.

Nothing wrong with being septic though. But deciding to leave the chain without having any evidence on what's going on is in my eyes an hasty decision.

I understand your point of view. A (better) Marketing for the Steem is Ok for me. But wath is the price we paid for?

How much did Tron paid for Steemit??? 20?% of the hole Steem they bought with it. How much they paid? I do not think, it was 1500 Sat for a single Steem.

Often I saw a new Boss in a Companie. Every!!! times it was a bad desicion for the little ones.

I do not think it worth it. Let us see, how long it needs they sell it again.

The Spirit of Steem died with this change for me. Now, it is the Spirit of Tron.