You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Whales and Dolphins will not Sell off and why you should not too

in #steemit8 years ago

The Whales and dolphins are already selling. For example Heiditravels announced in a post that she'd sold all her SteemDollars to fund another trip. She probably dumped them all at once and crashed through the buy orders.

If the big guys are dumping, the small guy should too, otherwise you end up a bagholder.

Sort:  

Well, I respect your opinion, but I see lot of potential in this venture. Examples like Heiditravels might be looking at short term and I can understand that she is not into investment as suggested by her name. I definitely agree with you that in a big group, there will always be some who will sell off but majority will remain. Moreover, all I have invested here is bit of my time and that has honed my writing skills to certain extent. So, I wouldn't mind being a bag holder even at the worst case scenario, but I don't see that coming anytime soon.