Taking questions on Steemit on Quora and catapulting the Indian Steemit userbase to new heights!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

If we, as a community, want to increase the social media footprint, there is no better way than Quora. I am willing to be Indian Quora community ambassador on Steemit platform.
There is more than one reason to consider Quora as an excellent way to push Steemit into the Indian mainstream.

  1. India's presence on Quora is the second largest only after the US. India Quora community is highly active. I have more than 27,200 followers on Quora now.
  2. Indian take the recommendations of Quora quite seriously. Most of the students are from engineering background consisting of scholars from IITs, IIM and other elite colleges like BITS Pilani and NITs. They will adapt and migrate to Steemit as soon as they are convinced about the benefits from Steemit are lucrative.
  3. Excellent question answer interface. I can clear the common doubts arising from common people who are still skeptical of joining this blockchain content driven revolution.
  4. Personal messaging feature by which many doubts on Steemit as a platform and a community can be cleared.

What I did on Quora that is very beneficial for Steemit Indian community?

  1. I am taking questions on Steemit and Steem as a cryptocurrency. "Taking Questions" is a Quora feature by which my followers or anyone interested can ask me questions only on the particular topic stated. I have received more than 20 question request on Steemit. I am looking forward to answering fresh queries.
  2. I have already answered 4 questions on Steemit. This has led to an increased inflow of questions like:
    2.1 Is it beneficial to invest in Steem?
    2.2 Should we invest in cryptocurrency?
  3. I have attached the Steemit FAQs in many answers to make them familiar with an easy explanation of Steemit.
  4. I am personally responding to every message regarding Steemit and Steem.

Some of the pictures on me taking questions about Steem and Steemit on Quora today:

STEEM QUES 1.JPG
STEEM QUESTIONS 2.JPG
STEEM QUES 3.JPG
STeem ques 4.JPG


Some of my answers on Quora about Steem and Steemit that are already answered in the "Taking Questions" session:

  1. Is Steemit a scam?
  2. What is Steem and how does it work?
  3. What's your opinion on Steem and Steemit?
  4. Should I invest in Bitcoin or any other cryptocurrency, considering the strict action taken by the government?
  5. How do you earn on Steemit and how do you get paid?

Way forward:

I see an immense potential in Quora to mass mobilize the traffic from Quora to Steemit. Many Quora users are frustrated by the random decisions by Quora moderation to collapse its answers, ban certain users without giving an adequate explanation.
@firepower is going to conduct a Steemit Delhi meetup soon. I will personally announce the meetup in one of the 13 blogs that I write on Quora. One-to-one interactions can boost the Steemit community. I am looking forward to heralding Delhi Steemit community in future meetups.
Cheers and God bless you all!


Follow @amank for Indian content.

Upvote and support @amank in his endeavor. . .

A

Sort:  

Good work!

Thank you for the support! Appreciated.

A

Hey @amank,

Great way to spread the word around!

Check out the post I just made on the increase of price of Steem after Weiss' ratings release and don't forget to follow :)
https://steemit.com/steem/@vismonkey/steem-s-amazing-price-increase-january-24-2018

Followed!