You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Ideas on How to Create a Thriving Steemit.com

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Great suggestions @jrcornel. I agree with all three of these, except I would not put a number limit on self-votes, but I would put a limit on percentage strength at which one could self-vote. I would make it graduated, like the 1st self-vote could be done at 100%, the 2nd at 75%, the 3rd at 50%, the 4th at 25%, and the 5th or more at 10%. Something like this.

Sort:  

Interesting thoughts, I hadn't thought about that. Might be an option as well.

Right now steemit is a complete mess, only a few people are coming daily to the trending page, and the hard working new users are not even getting cents in rewards, we need to get rid of those circle jerk type of posts, where the trending page is only consist of how steemit is great and other bla bla about steemit. we need diversity @jrcornel

I like this idea. It's similar to the penalty people used to get for making more than 4 posts/day. They could make more posts, but the payouts for their first 4 posts would go down dramatically.