Have you encountered this error message while posting a blog on Steemit? fc::raw::pack_size(trx)...

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

SOS, please help... my fellow Steemians,

After clicking the Post button to upload my latest blog, the following message appeared...

The same thing happened on several different browsers. And, unfortunately, I couldn't find a solution online.

If you know how to fix it, please share. I (and other Steemians) will appreciate you.

Thanks,
Larry

Sort:  

hmm nope, never

@aftabkhan10, thanks for your reply!

I found the issue was my blog was too long. It appears Steemit allows only about 50,000 characters, including spaces.

Oh its good that you sort it out :)

Yes! The answer can help other Steemians who encounter the same situation.

I just got this error and I see my post is 6300 words odd - so I'll just break my post into 2 different posts - probably a good idea anyway. Thanks for help!