HOW TO RECOVER YOUR STEEMIT PASSWORD(FIRST METHOD)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,
I write today in a bid to solve a major problem faced by newbies on steemit,which is the loss of password.I hope this post brings useful value to the steemit platform as am really inspired by the works of some great steemians such as @gbenga @surpassinggoogle @stellabelle and some others

Okay,down to business,here are the steps,firstly i would love to advise users to use Firefox browser because i have ascertained it perfectly working with firefox..but if you use a different browser,all you have to do is follow the steps in an equivalent relation on your browser

DQmZbPZERiPweAPDkvkYYofGVHetSU1hrnC9tKwxYuk6Boe.jpg

STEP 1:-
Open your browser(preferably firefox) and click on the menu icon

IMG-900bfb53-fdaf-4f2f-99e3-06e6e93dd6e9.png

Step 2:-
Then click on settings

IMG-e0ebf4e1-87f2-4c43-82c5-8630b09aff25.png

Step 3:-
Click on privacy as shown below

IMG-6794e65a-86f8-440a-8b6c-d7b398b71471.png

STEP 4:-
Click on manage logins under privacy

IMG-f7e11088-e1e9-4c26-b937-86f9ebd2fab7.png

Step 5:-
You should be able to see all accounts related information...and click once on your steemit account

IMG-9bb7bbd9-2e6e-422d-8620-9349d4a6a672.png

Step 6:-
Now you can either choose to view your password and write it somewhere safe or simply copy it and save it as draft on your email

IMG-d97ae5a3-d5b5-480f-ba1b-f8f6fffec2e3.png

Okay thats basically how to get your password when you forget to write it during registration or where you have written it for safe keeping gets compromised,I hope this is helpful to the steemit community

Special thanks to @amb for following my steps and successfully recovering his password,if this doesn't work for you,there is no need for alarm as i will make another post on a second method to recover and never lose your password on steemit,thanks for reading....i remain my humble self @amec

Sort:  

Out of carelessness on my part, i lost my passwords.
But this post is indeed a life saver, i retrieved them sucessfully. I am indebted hunie.
Thanks a million times.

Yw dear.....am glad it could be of help to you

i liked it nyc
follow me at @zazaibot i will follow you back upvote me restreem my posts i will do yours to become both rich :D
thanks

This is becoming too much, stop spamming or get flagged.

Lols! @20? 😂😂😂

U even upvoted him sister 😂😂😂😂

Na mistake oooo😂😂😥😥 i be wan click reply e enter upvote... I don collect my upvote back.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Absolutely and perfectly

Thanks for the compliment @mah7

I didnt know we could do it this way. Thank you bro

You welcome. ....stay tuned for more

Great info, thanks a lot.

Am glad you like it

This is a good trick. But don't you think that might be a little risky synchronizing password?

No its not....i explained this in method 2....kindly stay tuned

Thanks @amec I find a silution in your post.

Glad i could help

Thanks bro, u a hav saved many lifes with dis post

Great...together we can make steemit a better place

I will be back again to really digest this write up. Hurrying out now but if this is real , then you deserve a hugg

Nice one @amec
Keep up with the good job

Thanks for this helpful tricks just hope it works perfectly

Thanks so many. This will really be helpful to new comers.

Great. Mine was tedious as I had to carefully write it on my notepad and you won't believe that immediately after registration, my phone shut down. I never was able to recover that phone. But when I got another one, my handy notepad made it possible to recover my password. Have you considered the case of a lost phone?

Yes...will release that soon...not confirmed working perfectly tho

Thanks for this info brother. Read about lost of passwords these days. These should help those still using same gadget.

Learnt its a spam, be more careful, , spamming is not allowed but thanks for today cos i need this information someday.

@amec got you a $1.59 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@amec got you a $1.59 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

thanks so much for this!!! it worked perfect.

Am glad......cheers