STEEMIT for ME after 1 week !!

in #steemit8 years ago

I came to know about STEEMIT via a news saying it's value shoots up 1000% in a week or somrthing. My first reaction was ' WTH...what is this another Pokemon Go ' ....I searched about it then i came to know that it's a cryptocurrency. OK ! another cryptocurrency just like BITCOIN but why should I care , i know nothing about cryptocurrency ..then i became upset that people are going to make a lot of money and i don't but i continued to search about it and landed on it's homepage. After seeing it i thought ' OK! it's not looking that much complicated ' and i registered myself.

After knowing that i just have to Post Blogs , comment on other posts , upvote mine and others' blog can make me money...i was instantly on the Cloud nine..i thought i am going to be rich ! :-P

I started to look on the trending posts, they were making serious money like $4000, $9000 n so on.
DING DING DING DING DING DING
thoughts started to bang on my head about the topics.

So i chose a perfect debatable topic ' Who came first God or Dinosaurs ' and wrote about it.
THAT'S it! my job is done and now people are going to upvote it, comment on it and debate on it and I will earn from it. HuHuHuhahahahaha Evil kind of laugh inside my head!

hours passed and i made $0.13 then the BRUTAL REALITY strikes that it's not that easy!
same happened to my other posts also and i starred the screen like a cry baby while others a making money.

Now after 1 week on steemit a question arises in my mind...
WHAT I GAINED FROM HERE...JUST $20...IS IT WORTH IT?
but by thinking THOROUGHLY a point came in my head...Yes I GAINED something from here and that is....hold your Breath..ENGLISH !!
English is not my 1st language so i have to think a lot about it while writing and speaking but last week i wrote some stories here and that's made my mind to think only in ENGLISH .
So my English is little improved maybe 0.5% which is better than nothing :-P and I will continue to post stories here so that my ENGLISH will improve and yeah for the money too.

WHAT'S THE LESSON I'VE LEARNT
You'll get something from what you are doing...nothing goes Waste :D

CHEERS TO LIFE AND CHEERS TO ALL THE STEEMIANS

Sort:  

Good attitude. I am thinking the same. I am seeing a lot of post on how to monetize and so forth. I guess if my writing improves over time it will happen organically. Warm Regards paulchristo

thanks man :D