Sort:  

When logged into your account, you will see some drop-down arrows next to your balances. Next to the Steem balance, there should be an option to power down. It takes 13 weeks for the full amount, a one week wait for the first part of that.

Is it 13 for a certain amount or is it for amount? For instance if I make $100 do get ALL of it or do I get to only have a small percentage of it and the rest I get after 13 weeks. Seems like a long time to something you've earned. I don't know if this is worth it if that case.

Your Steem Power is locked up, but can be powered down in 13 equal installments over that many weeks.

Thanks for your reply and please do help out a newbie if you can and up vote.

thx sir for your quick response

I´m still not sure about it, however, I have learnt quite a bit. Thank you very much.

Do you mean it takes 13 weeks for the full amount to be transferred to Steam dollars?
Is that to prevent people from all 'withdrawing' their money right away?