You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 4 Ways Whales Can Increase Market Capitalization of Steem by Local Currency Expert and Online Marketing Consultant

in #steemit8 years ago

Having read your post from top to bottom, I understand the thrust of your point and I agree with it. Turning SMDs (or hell, even Steem for that matter) into a currency that can be used right here in our own marketplace is the key to driving long-term, sustainable growth. I think @dan had said something about that being his long-term goal with the Steem blockchain; to establish not only a social media platform, but also a marketplace like OpenBazaar.

Sadly, I don't have any services to offer for SMD beyond perhaps proofreading material. Perhaps, in time, when I have some more substantial certifications or accomplishments, I might be able to offer others, but for now I'm just a writer. Otherwise, I would push this as hard as I could.

Sort:  

Proof reading is a perfect thing to offer in a platform like this! I totally think you should promote that as something you'll do for SMD. Think about it, everyone here is a content producer and many of them would probably love having an editor they could pay with SMD!

That would be a valuable service here. The number of posts I see with glaring errors and misuse of the language is incredible. Some are likely due to English not being their first language. Others either don't know or don't care how they are mangling their communication medium.