Steemit Promo Team - bringing Steem love to every part of the land

in #steemit7 years ago

Met up with the one and only @stephenkendal today in Manchester. This guy is like Dynamite. He's taken it upon himself to promote #Steemit in the UK, and has out of his own pocket printed thousands of flyers, t-shirts, mugs and pens. 

Over a couple of cups of possibly quite the worst coffee ever to be served anywhere ever, we had lots of conversation about the future of Steemit, including how to bring loads more people in the UK to this wonderful platform, meetups, brilliant Steemit Business ideas and how the #promo-uk team is evolving in this most green and pleasant land. 

We even managed to look ever so dapper in our brand new #Steemit t-shirts, like a long-haired and no-haired version of the little and large show (he's little, ovbiously!!!).

Stephen is the king of #promo-uk and i'm handling #promohuddersfield and potentially #promobradford too (to be confirmed), and if you're in my area, you will definitely see me about. I'll also be organising steem meets for Huddersfield area, which will be somewhere cool (and probably somewhere with beer). 

We are looking for more people in all parts of the UK to be ambassadors and influencers to help encourage loads of our countryfolk to Steemit, so if you are committed to helping others earn and have fun, please get in touch with him. 

Looking forward now to Steemit UK meetup in September, and the opportunity to meet some other cool steemers, and especially those who have been, and are being active in promoting the platform. 

Pleased to say that today's tally of new people who I've encouraged to sign up to Steemit is 4, which to say I was only out between 12pm and 4pm today, means I averaged 1 new steemer per hour. Think of it this way...if everyone brought one new person on board everyday, we will just grow massively, and this can only be good for us all. 

If you're interested in Steem UK #meetups, promoting in the UK, or whatever, please leave me a comment. 

And if you want to buy a Steemit T-shirt, cap, mug or #promo-uk pack, please talk to @stephenkendal 


Sort:  

well done.. I am in UK too and not far away from manchester ;) next time we can do a meeting somewhere :)

Yeah @webdeals, where abouts are you dude? I'm in Huddersfield!

Shrewsbury... not that far away I suppose

I'm also doing the same thing here in Lahore. In last 10 days, I have brought 18 people to join steemit. You're doing a good job. Keep posting good stuff. Upvoted.

Thanks ugetfunded. I've just released my promo video. It got seen by a whale. I am dancing with joy https://steemit.com/steemit/@anarcotech/local-steemit-promo-video

And you keep on doing the same there in Lahore. I hope to visit one day. There are some guys local I know who come from there, and they have the most amazing restaurant doing lahori cuisine, and I'm hooked on it.

I tried to get into contact with Stephen. Didn't work out. Good job though!

Sorry to hear that. Thanks for the comment @senor

I have voted for you can you vote my comment please .. Thank you dear in advance .

This is a very good promote! Congrats!

@anarcotech They look nice the tees good job!

Thank you, but @Stephenkendal is the man who made them happen. Credit where it's due. But of course, Im happy to be a sexy model for them! (cough)

You are really passionate about what are you doing.
When you do things with love, the result will come faster than you imagine.

I really get that. And I think the #promo-uk team are going to be some seriously Dynamic people who are going to bring so many new steemers into the platform. I believe in Steem so much Im going to start the church of Steem, with my alter-ego Rex Steemer as pope.

See rex in action here: https://steemit.com/funny/@anarcotech/the-rex-steemer-show-female-doctor-who-american-pissballs-and-deep-throating-the-global-weasles

Great. Keep doing a good job promoting steemit.

Will do, I believe in Steemit, and Im on a mission to turn people away from that mouse-faced weirdo Zuckerberg and his horrible vampire platform and bring them to the lovely land of Steemy brilliance.

Rock on you crazy Brits !! I'll have to get a STEEM shirt someday, OH YEAH !!! (-:

Do it do it. Im sure @stephenkendal may be able to help!

Thank you sir for the great contribution you have made to the steemit community, i followed for more updates and thank you for sharing all the best .

You are so welcome. Hope to be bringing loads more people to the platform! SteemOn

STEEM will hit 3USD by the end of this year... good luck team steemit

STEEM on! Lets see it hit 10USD within a year!

very nice images .

Thank you very much! Two very handsome men yes?

yes look good , good head , good job

Thanks man. I like good head!

Gr8 post@anarcotech

GOOD LUCK @anarcotech do ur best ^_^

Thank you very much.

you are welcome @anarcotech nice to meet you all steemians from UK ^_^