You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 6 Months Heroin-Free. I'm Planning my First Skydive to Celebrate - Spare an Upvote & a Resteem? I'll Pay it Forward!

in #steemit7 years ago

@fatpandadesign
Well done Brother. Unfortunately I know all, all to intimately, how it feels to be an addict. I have been clean for 9 years 3 months and 5 days. And not a day goes by that I regret it. I can't help but imagine how much regret I would be filled with-had I continued down that dark path.
Thailand and skydiving were in my top 5 to do's and guess what? 9 months in to my journey-I went. and did the exact same thing. If I wasn't new to this Steemit community and had anything to donate-It would be yours.
Good work. Keep it up and i have upvoted and resteemed.
If you ever need a ear or anything-or an angry rant! :') Hit me up. I am around.
Talk at ya soon. <3

Sort:  

I am so proud to hear that you've been clean THAT LONG! That is SO inspiring to me. Seriously - I watch people that have that amount of clean time and just can't even imagine HOW STRONG you must fucking be. HUGE PROPS to you. Seriously. I'm following you just for that.

Wow, that's crazy that you followed the same path I did - how amazing! Was skydiving as absolutely batshit crazy awesome as it's hyped up to be?!?! I can't fucking wait until the day comes that I can do it!!!

Hey, don't worry about donating - I'm just glad you're here! Are you a part of our minnow support community? We help fellow minnows grow big and strong, so one day you'll have some exxtra fuckin' money to play with!

If not, check out this post and come join the growth and fun:
https://steemit.com/msp/@fatpandadesign/minnow-support-project-discord-channel-grow-faster-earn-more-and-have-way-more-fun

I've followed you. Feel free to do the same, i'd love to stay in touch with you. And hopefully I'll see you in the group! <3

@fatpandadesign Thank you my friend! It has been a long journey and I wouldn't change it for anything. Thailand remains on my top 3 fave travel destinations and I have plans to live there one day ^_^ <3
As for your reference to strength-I think honestly-the first 2 years is where all the strength goes. After that its like riding a bike. you still see it and remember it but you no longer crave and want it.
Skydiving and my fear of heights was something that I used to dwell on to the point I couldn't get passed step 2 on a short ladder without feeling like I was going to faint and having serious waves of vertigo. Now? I can climb onto my roof-And whilst I might still break a leg or possibly my neck-i still do it :)
NOW! Because your awesome and I got my first payout I will e transferring a small donation shortly to you for this skydive and travel. Make sure we get lots of pics please! I would love to see thai through another's eyes, on the same path. <3
I have joined minnows and I have followed you right back so I can see your amazing adventures <3