You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Statement on Tron's Acquisition of Steemit

in #steemit4 years ago

I just meant that Ned and Dan have moved on. I absolutely agree that the community is what really matters, and to @smooth's point @vandeberg can be viewed as a founder (I would call him the true architect of Steem). I think that Ned and Dan always had this larger than life presence on Steem that made it difficult for the community to form its own identity and now that they have moved on, I believe we are ready to embrace our roles as the "real" founders of this technology.

Sort:  

I knew what you meant. It's all good. It is different now though. I haven't been afraid to hit that reset button in life. Feels kinda like that.

Damn near impossible to get to know Ned and Dan while they were behind the wall of public figure persona. But when you're surrounded by literally thousands of talented creatives, writers, producers, and the rest of this long list, that public figure persona doesn't really place them on a pedestal, because we all have one.