You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engineering Update: Condenser Split, Key Backup, MIRA

in #steemit5 years ago

On behalf of the engineers who do the actually hard work, "Thank You!" I don't think we expect any downtime with respect to running Social Condenser. I'll be sure to let you know if I hear differently, but AFAIK it's been running great in dev and we have contingency plans for firing back up a full condenser in the case of any unforeseen events. But the primary reason we have waited to release the Social app is just so that people can become familiar with steemitwallet.com as opposed to any stability issues or other technical challenges. It should be out very soon ;)

Sort:  

Hey, @andrarchy.

Thanks for the reply.

It's good to hear that this is all being tested and things are going smoothly. It's also good to hear about contingencies.

I guess then I'll wait to see when it happens. Maybe I won't even know something changed!

One thing I've learned for my teammates: always have a plan B :)