Story- How Long Have I Been Here (Working Title)- Part 4

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi SteemFam!

Here's Part 4 of “How Long Have I Been Here”.

If you have not yet read the other parts, you can check them out here:
Part 1, Part 2, Part 3
As always, please keep in mind that this is a work in progress.. I'm open to suggestions and speculations :D
Thank Y'all for reading :D
Enjoy!


That sound.

It’s not mechanical.

What is it?

It’s…

It’s a song.

I know that song…


Bach?
That’s what you think she likes? I thought you were supposed to be her friends.

This is what she used to listen to when we weren’t around. It's her favourite. Do you think she heard it?

(Sighs) Well, if she was anywhere near the bridge, she would have heard it.

Bridge?

(Sighs) The “portal” (raises arms to make the air quotes). That monster certainly heard us. Too bad we had to close that one too. We have enough of those things here. If they weren't so hard to kill, I'd welcome more of them.
(Walks over to the computer) It will be a while before we can create another bridge… the cells need to regain their power and I need to work on my location algorithm.

The boys exchange an anguished look. They haven’t seen their friend in over 2 years. Since she disappeared they have spent all their efforts and time, trying to find someone who can help them find her… someone who can tell them what they believed in their hearts. Tell them that she is still alive.

Finding out that their friend is trapped on another world, all alone and surrounded by bloodthirsty monsters, is not what they expected to hear. Finding out that the only person who can help them find her is responsible for the monsters coming into this world, is another unexpected development.

How much longer till we can open the porta…
Bridge!
… till we can open the bridge?
I’ll tell you when we’re ready. (Knocks on the computer screen) The last time we were able to open the bridge was three months ago. Before that it was eight months prior. Either I've gotten the hang of this or it was a complete fluke. Either way, it may take a few months.
.
.
.
I don’t like him Rory. (Whispers one friend)
I don’t like him either Ches. (Rory whispers back) We have to trust him. He’s the only one who can bring her back.

Three weeks passed before they were summoned by Dr. Grimm

Is it time, Doctor?

Get Mr. Bach ready boys and play him on full volume this time, would ya? We’re ready to open the bridge again.

Stay tuned for more on the story as well as some illustrations.


Please upvote and resteem ☺

Click button to follow me and stay tuned for more to come.

Sort:  

Great content, keep going!

This post received a 2.7% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @leejin-33! For more information, click here!

Great article. Help for a newbie like me.

Sorry... I forgot to change the title... it's actually just a story...

very nice. keep it up/.

Thank you 😊

there are monsters. wow, i wonder what happens next! how many more parts andy...

Lol... 2 or 3 more probably... this is all I've written so far... i know how i want it to end... getting there is a bit confusing... lol

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment